Customer Reviews for

Conquer Your Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 362 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(233)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Conquer your Love was excellent. !!! Held my interest from the f

Conquer your Love was excellent. !!! Held my interest from the first page......Pulls the reader into their lives with her words,,,,,,great work!! I have been reading since I was 6 starting with Nancy Drew, and there is only a handful of books that I have even considered...
Conquer your Love was excellent. !!! Held my interest from the first page......Pulls the reader into their lives with her words,,,,,,great work!! I have been reading since I was 6 starting with Nancy Drew, and there is only a handful of books that I have even considered writing a review about......J.C.Reed is definitely one. Jessica captures your mind and emotions and places you into the story with her writing. Both books Surrender your Love and Conquer your love hold you spellbound, her words touch you and make you care about the characters and what is happening in their lives. This series has it all action, mystery, love, romance and yes steamy sex. Wonderful, exciting curl your toes sex, but definitely with a story. Jessica is an author definitely worth watching. Her third book in the series is due out sometime in Sept. Time is ticking. Wow

posted by littleladyST on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

I'm not really a fan of romance books, but this book was well wr

I'm not really a fan of romance books, but this book was well written with luckily no cliffhanger. I loved the ending, the mystery, but most of all I loved the humor. I laughed out several times. Thank you for making this book affordable.

posted by 8851086 on June 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    What the Heck!

    This book must have been for the teens. It was the most juvenile book I have read. The heroine acted like 2year old. The only part that had possibilities was the mystery part which was never address and left you hanging. The plot if there was one was not even develpedl The author could have really developed the hero and Kenny and had a good mystery romance. Only read the book if you want to hear nothing but talk of sex and more sex.
    Boring!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Horrible book

    ## This series is AWFUL. I have to agree with another reviewer that the good reviews must be friends of the author.
    This trilogy could have easily been one book if the author wasn't so extreme in her descriptions. Everything was described to death. Pages and pages of useless information and so incredibly repetitive.

    The heroine was the worst. She was so unbelievably stupid. A weak, feeble doormat. Realtor my ass. The only way she could sell an estate is on her back. And don't even get me started on the hero, or egotistical bast*rd as I like to call him. He was a pompous, pretentious, domineering, disdainful bully.

    These are some of the worst characters I've ever read. Shame on this author for even writing this rubbish and passing it off as a novel (or 3).

    PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY YOUR TIME.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Not a fan!

    A horrible 50 Shades knockoff!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Total crap ... part 2

    As mentioned in my review of the first book, I'm convinced that the high rating on this book must be from the author and her friends, because this book isn't just a little bit terrible, it's incredibly terrible. I'm being generous when I say the characters are wildly erratic, illogical and juvenile. They are poorly developed and hard to believe. I was suffering through book 2 because I was interested to see if at least the plot turned out to be interesting. But about 2/3 thru this book when the heroine, believing herself to be in unknown danger because of this property she's about to acquire, chooses to leave her very unlikable but still very bestest friend all alone in said secluded property just because her clearly not quite trustworthy boyfriend tells her to, I just couldn't take it any more. There was no rhyme, there was no reason and beyond creating an opp for more sex and at that point, I just couldn't get the porn music ... bowchickawowow ... outta my head. The story line was there just to create tension for the peeps to have sex. Sucky story line I can deal with. Illogical, irrational, nope, just can't do it. I checked thru more reviews to find out book 2 will not answer my plot questions and so, I'm giving up on this horrendous series.

    I hate it, cause the plot was interesting but do not waste your time or money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Chimichanga lady

    Bad book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Conquer your love

    Did not read I do not like first person books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    The story could have been better..it felt rushed. Especially the

    The story could have been better..it felt rushed. Especially the ending. I was particularly unsatisfied with the suspense. I was more eager to find out that instead of the love story. Disappointed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Waste of time

    This was the worst "romance" book I have ever read. I cant believe that this was ever published. Makes me think that I could write a book and make some easy $!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Loved it can't wait for the next one

    Loved it can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    It suck @$$

    Yo mamma

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Any body who posted on june 8 spoild it on my birthay

    :/ uh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    !

    Too many plot spoilers bragging how they got their free copy for their *honest* review. Yeah right. Next time dont rewrite the book like the overview. Try reading it. Better still, let everyone read it for themselves, dont ruin it for everyone else. Guess what....we dont get it for free....we have to pay for ours, so let us read it and be surprised by what we read!!!!"!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Hotttttt stuffff

    I want to read this book. Its sounds realll juicy. I liked reading all the posts that everybody wrote because i'm thinking about purchasing this book. I love romance books. The author sounds great. The scenes must be real good. Somebody said that they needed to get a cold shower. It must be that sexy and hot for someone to get a cold shower after reading this book. I really can not wait to read this interesting book. I never heard of this author. This nook is awesome i can not put down my nook. Its better than buying bookks at a book store. I'm running out of room on my self because i love to read books now than what i did in school. I guess that what happens after you leave school.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1