BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Consequences

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great book

There were few things that bothered me or maybe I should say disturb me, the mental and physical abuse that are part of the story. It is not for everyone to read but it is worth it and it will make you want to continue reading the sequel, Truth!

posted by 11605654 on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

OMG

OMG! This knocks your socks off. It is NOT romantic so if you have problems with rape or brutality DO NOT read the books. I have to point out one unbelievable point of this book. Prisoners of rapist dont have soft warm fuzzy feelings about the people who assist in the c...
OMG! This knocks your socks off. It is NOT romantic so if you have problems with rape or brutality DO NOT read the books. I have to point out one unbelievable point of this book. Prisoners of rapist dont have soft warm fuzzy feelings about the people who assist in the captivity. Whoever thought of that storyline is not of this world. My first thought was that whoever came in the room was gonna get a butt beating and instead the victim lovingly asked her to stay. Bull!

posted by 17367989 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Not what I was expecting.

    Why is this book considered a thriller? To me, it was a long story about a man who beats and controls a woman and her falling in love with him. I was looking for a romantic thriller, instead I got disturbing book about rape and control.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    What a waste!

    Ridulously long with a heroine in which you quickly lose respect--along with an unlikely ending that appears only to serve the author's purpose to get the reader to buy the next book in the series--pathetic! Very dissatisfying!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Very surprised at the overall ratings of this novel (the majorit

    Very surprised at the overall ratings of this novel (the majority being 5 stars). If you enjoyed reading about an abusive and controlling relationship, then this book is for you. I really got tired of the repeated references to the couple's sexual encounters, many of which in the beginning were nothing more than rapes. The "heroine" is an abused and degraded victim who subsequently falls in "love" with her captor, a brutally sadistic and controlling psychopath. The ending makes absolutely no sense and leaves the reader wondering why the victim is further victimized. I kept reading, hoping the story would get better; unfortunately, it didn't.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Ugh

    This female litetally made me sick over how weak and patjetic she was. A man beats u and puts you in a coma, you do not liefor him and immediateky say ' i know it was my fault you hit me. Im sorry i made you do that' ......discusting!!!"

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Not recommend

    I thought this book was boring. It was pages and pages of the same thing over and over again. The same story could have been told in much less time. I'd like to know how it ends but I don't think I'll bother getting the next book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Draws you in check it out

    Like it however I found some of it hard to believe, when you read it you will know why. Dont forget to follow up with Truth.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    i hate this infuriating lead girl. he beats her and she marries

    i hate this infuriating lead girl. he beats her and she marries him, NO! i couldn't even finish i don't even care about the slight mystery with this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Takes woman back to cave man times

    This story makes women seem weak and needing to be diminated by man. Im horrified that a woman wrote this! It's a love story about a woman who falls in love with a brutal abductor! She stays with him even though he beats her so bad she loses conciousness! What does this teach women in abusive relationships?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Disgusting, how could anyone publish this???!

    This is just soooooo horrible!!! Advice for the author, please never write again & get yourself some help. Disgusting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Boring

    The plot was unreal but the writing was even worse. Boring, no emotions. I tried to read this book twice but my time is more important. I don't understand how this book became a bestseller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Not recomended

    Plain and simple....a waste of time. The story has no substance and the details were killing me. This book did nothing to bring me back to even finish it. So unfortunate....probably one if the worst books i've ever put my hands on...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1