Customer Reviews for

Consequences

Average Rating 4
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great book

There were few things that bothered me or maybe I should say disturb me, the mental and physical abuse that are part of the story. It is not for everyone to read but it is worth it and it will make you want to continue reading the sequel, Truth!

posted by 11605654 on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting.

Why is this book considered a thriller? To me, it was a long story about a man who beats and controls a woman and her falling in love with him. I was looking for a romantic thriller, instead I got disturbing book about rape and control.

posted by sierraTG on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2015

    .

    Overall I enjoyed the story. A nice plot with an unbelievable twist. However it was drawn out. I found myself taking cat naps. I did purshase the second book in hope that the next one will continue with more twist. The characters were intense and addictive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    I appreciated the author's writing style, and her ability to evo

    I appreciated the author's writing style, and her ability to evoke emotion, although they are not pleasant ones. However, as well as she
    writes, this was NOT a fun read. It was anxiety evoking on many levels, and waaaaay too long. I would have to agree that the story
    becomes too repetitive, although it does paint a very thorough picture of domestic violence. torture and mind control. Not what I like to
    read to relax.
     

    This is not a story about an "alpha male", but rather a sociopathic abuser. The sex is rape when it is predicated on torture and mind
    control, even if the heroine, Claire, seems to "like" it at times. Even if Tony changes in the other books, and even though he has a
    difficult backstory, he is forever tarnished in my mind, and is no hero: dark, anti- or otherwise!

    I would give other books from this author a try in the future, because she is quite talented. Just a tough story to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Compelling story, but needs editing and more

    I found this story a compelling "dark" romance, that unfortunately needed major editing, but still kept me reading. This series was way too long, with so much redundancy that I found myself skimming through many pages. And, although there was much heat between Anthony and Claire, the sexual scenes were non existent, giving it a rating of GP other than a few scenarios discussed about nonconsensual sex. Which was understandabke for a few of their questionable encounters, but later as their relationship developed made this story boring. Which was very unfortunate, because the story was as I said very compelling. Still, if you are aware of this going in, I thinks this series is worth reading and/or skimming as needed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    What The EFFING CRUST just happened!!!!!!!!

    Ok so i dont know whether to like this book or just burn my nook.Thats how conflicted i am. Ive read the reviews & decided to give it a try but i found it boring and just down right degrading. It just dragged on & on. Tony was getting on my last nerves!! One minute he was so sweet, the next he was all pysho & creepy.That man gave me whiplash, &Claire oh claire that girl need a hug or something.I just wanted to shake her & say wake the eff up!! Run girl run. BUT THE ENDING!! HOLY CRAP for that it deserved 4 stars and Tony needs to be in a PADDED CELL LIKE RIGHT NOW!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Okay

    This story is kind of interesting but not very believable. The author needs a good proofreader, as there are numerous grammatical errors and misspelling which are rather irritating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Made me angry but could not put it down

    I stayed up way too late the past 2 nights to finish this book. I was on the verge of giving it four stars, but there was just a liitle something missing for me. Like everyone else I felt sick reading this book, and she described the abuse in such a real and twisted way , I felt smothered myself just reading it. I liked the ending as well. The real problem I had was the suspension of disbelief it took to believe that any woman would put up with this when she had so many means to escape. I wish she had spent a little less time describing the vacations and more time with backstory on our heroine, just SOMETHING from her childhood so I could believe that someone could put up with this. I certainly believe that woman can stay with abusive men, I just feel like I could buy it more if she fell in love with him before the abuse or if she had entered into the "contract" of her own valition. That all being said, I do reccomend this book to lovers of psychological thrillers will read the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1