Customer Reviews for

Consequences: Consequences #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 20, 2015

    Son de los pocos libros que no puedes dejar de leer!!! te enganc

    Son de los pocos libros que no puedes dejar de leer!!! te engancha desde la pagina 1 y no para!!!! la narracion de la autora es sorprenderte te hace sentir que estas ahi!!  libro con una tematica oscura pero poco a poco la evolucion de los personajes nos llevan a la luz!!  un libro inteligente, escenas justificadas y sobre todo  con conocimiento de causa...leanlo!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    This series is a MUST MUST MUST read! It is such a mind eff that

    This series is a MUST MUST MUST read! It is such a mind eff that I can;t even fathom how she came up with all the twists and turns that she did. Claire wakes up in a strange place and realizes that she has been kidnapped by a man that she met a week ago. She is completely shut off from the outside world. Claire soon learns that her actions have consequences....some good, some bad and some are down right brutal. While Claire struggles to survive in her new life, she begins  to fall in love with the man who kidnapped her, Tony. Tony's motto is "appearances are everything" so when the other shoe drops it will leave you absolutely breathless. My head was spinning and I couldn't sleep for H.O.U.R.S.! The twists and turns are AMAZING. There was never a dull moment and it's far from predictable.
    FAVORITE QUOTE: Do you know what happens to scar tissue? It's the strongest part of the skin.
    -Michael R. Mantell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Wow. What a book. This story haunts me.

    Wow. What a book. This story haunts me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    INSANELY GREAT READ!

    INSANELY GREAT READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    this has to be the most disturbing book i have ever read; i read

    this has to be the most disturbing book i have ever read; i read quickly but i had to constantly put this book down; it took me three months to get this book and its effects out of my system; and i read often, every single week; but the scenes and the mind games were weird for me to digest; i can't even call this book good or bad; but i know you need to be strong in mind before picking this book up; i started the sequel, because i wanted to see the story through, but i don't think i could handle it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    FIRST LET ME JUST SAY I LOVE THIS BOOK WOWOWOW WHAT THE HELL DID

    FIRST LET ME JUST SAY I LOVE THIS BOOK WOWOWOW WHAT THE HELL DID I JUST FINISH READING O.M.G. REALLY I AM STILL COMING DOWN FROM THIS BOOK

    I AM GLAD THAT WHEN I READ A BOOK I READ IT WITH A OPEN MIND

    WHEN I STARTED READING THIS BOOK I KEPT TELLING MY SELF WHAT THE HELL AM I READING. WHEN I READ THE FIRST CHAPTER I HAD TO TURN MY LAP TOP OFF AND WALK AWAY BEFORE I THROUGH IT ACROSS THE WRONG LOL

    I GOT SO MAD IT WAS NOT EVEN FUNNY AFTER THE SIX TO SEVEN CHAPTER I HAD TOO STOP AND CALM MY ASS DOWN AFTER READING EACH OF THOSE CHAPTER THIS BOOK GOT ME SO MAD AND ANGRY MY BLOOD WAS BOILING AND WITH EVERYTHING I WAS FEELING I COULDN'T STOP READING THIS BOOK IS AWESOME THIS STORY IS FULL OF SO MUCH EMOTIONIOL AND FEELINGS.

    WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT ANTHONY RAWLINGS IS TALL, WEALTHY, DARK HAIRED, AND DARK EYES AND A BUSINESSMAN. WHO NEED TO BE PERFECT AND HAVE CONTROL OF EVERYTHING, WHEN I WAS READING ABOUT HIM I JUST WANTED TO GET HIM OUT OF THE BOOK AND WOOP HIS ASS, I KEPT SAYING HE NEEDS HELP BUT I HAVE TO I ADMIT THAT I LIKE HIS GOOD SIDE WHEN HE BEEN SWEET, AND CARRING.

    NOW WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT CLAIRE NICHOLS REALLY CAN SAY MUCH ABOUT HER I DONT KNOW HOW SHE END UP FALLING IN LOVE WITH THE MAN WHO HIT HER RAPE HER AND PLAY GAMES WITH HERS, CLAIRE WHEN THROUGH SO MUCH THAT NO WOMAN SHOULD GO THROUGHT WHAT SHE WHEN THROUGH I GOT MAD AT HER TOO CAUSE I KEPT SAYING WHAT THE HELL YOU DOING RUN AWAY BUT UHH CANT SAY MUCH YOU JUST NEED TO READ THIS BOOK

    ALEATHA ROMIG HAS COMPLETELY SERIOUSLY UNDENIABLY SCREWED UP MY HEAD SCREWED IT UP ALEATHA ROMIG DID A GREAT JOB WITH THIS STORY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    on my list to read again and again.

    on my list to read again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    This is a book you can not put down. Disturbing yet thrilling.

    This is a book you can not put down. Disturbing yet thrilling. My one complaint is the use of character names. The main character Claire, her aide Catherine, house helpers Cindy & Carlos. Party goers Courtney & Chance. Followed by Clawson and Charles.
    There are more letters in the alphabet to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Twist and turns riddle

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Twist and turns riddle the road and CONSEQUENCES takes you on a rocky ride. ~ Under the Covers

    I should warn that you this book isn’t a romance. I think it would better fit under “thriller”, the psychological kind because this one sure made me rethink a lot of things.

    Claire Nikols wakes in an unfamiliar bedroom of a lavish home. Though the place is immaculate, she is still a prisoner, no matter what fancy things surround her. Claire now belongs to Anthony Rawlings, a manipulative, cunning man whom will do anything he wants with Claire no care for the consequences of his actions. Not many would dare to stand in Anthony’s way.

    In a binding agreement between Claire and Anthony, she has signed her soul away, agreeing to be available to him anytime he pleases if he covers the cost of her debts.

    CONSEQUENCES is quite dark, sometimes pushing me past the limits I thought I wouldn’t let myself go to. However, Romig’s writing really reels you in until you are helpless but to continue reading. What Claire experiences at the hands of Anthony is debasing sometimes and you wonder how you’re capable of continue on reading, but I think the reason I did was because you become so attached to the story and the characters that you must know what happens.

    Anthony is….interesting to say the least. I absolutely despised him and the twists and turns revealed along the way really cement this in stone. I’ll be quite impressed if the author is able to make me change my mind.

    Twist and turns riddle the road and CONSEQUENCES takes you on a rocky ride. I found that some scenes dragged on for too long while others could be cut out completely, making for a tighter story but Romig has a very compelling voice and I very much enjoyed this book. I just need some time to wrap my head around things still.

    *Review Copy provided by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1