Customer Reviews for

Contacts Plus

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Very nice app

Developer, it would be nice if there was a lock button on the bottom of each contact page. Everytime i accidentaly touch picture it asks if i want to change picture. The lock button could lock all info to contact and not be changed by user until page is in unlock mode. ...
Developer, it would be nice if there was a lock button on the bottom of each contact page. Everytime i accidentaly touch picture it asks if i want to change picture. The lock button could lock all info to contact and not be changed by user until page is in unlock mode. Otherwise this is a super app.

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

No list?

Its nice to have the information in one place but is there a way to make a list out of the contacts rather than just scrolling one by one? If no...this was not what i was looking for :(

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Very nice app

    Developer, it would be nice if there was a lock button on the bottom of each contact page. Everytime i accidentaly touch picture it asks if i want to change picture. The lock button could lock all info to contact and not be changed by user until page is in unlock mode. Otherwise this is a super app.

    46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Pretty good and quite handy

    only spent a few minutes with this app so far but it's pretty good and quite handy. it is missing (so it seems, maybe i missed them) to be missing a few fields i consider essential (im screenname and skype userid etc.) but other than that it's def. worth it.

    37 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    great tech support from the guys at adr.

    Great app for contacts, multiple entries for each contact. was having some problems posting pictures. called the guys at adr and they helped me through the process. Thanks for the help.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Kj

    Just what I need to talk to friends who don't have NookColor

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Great App.

    5 star all the way. Just what i was looking for. I love it.

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Hoping for a few changes

    I like being able to store more contact info than the contact list that comes with the NOOK. I would like to see separate fields for first and last name and have them be able to be sorted. Separate fields for city, state, and zip. Also have auto punctuate features such as letting me type just a phone number and when I hit enter it automatically formats to (xxx) xxx-xxxx. And of course some way to sync with Outlook or import/export contact lists (I did see in the description it does not do this yet).

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great address book app!

    I love this app - it provides me with all the fields I need for my contacts! Helped me to eliminate carrying my planner and my Nook Tablet!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Has all the fields I could ever use. Do wish I could import from Outlook. Typing in on the Nook takes forever and I have many contacts I still need to add.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    rjester

    Great app. There is a little bug with saving Note (you have to arrow to the next record in order to save your Edits), but the ADR support line got back to my email immediately with the answer.

    Otherwise, it's very easy to use.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Best and only option for nook

    Contrary to the statement from product description I was easy able to import all of my contacts from my google account! That's what I neded for nook. Four stars are because of its unability to sync, just import.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Great application ... waiting patiently for Outlook features

    I am really impressed with ADR with their product and willingness to respond to customer ideas. I am waiting patiently for a new revision that will import my Outlook contacts, of which I have too many to put in manually. ADR will have a gem when they are able to do it and will earn two mores stars from me!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    good app - really like it

    It needs a little more versatility to be really great, but still good.
    I would prefer to be able to enter the addresses on my computer, then transfer them to the app on my nook. I can type on my computer faster and it would be so much quicker to enter the names and addresses that way. Also - needs an edit button. Right now all you can do is make a new entry and then delete the old one. All in all, I would recommend this app to anyone who wants an electronic address book (like me). This has plenty of room for each entry to hold all the information you want, including a picture of the person. There is even a "Notes" section where you enter that person's favorite things, color, restaurant, their personal preferences, favorite activities, whatever.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Perfect

    This was exactly what I wanted. Has fields for everything I need.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Program function

    This is a nice program. It work's even better than what I expected. Editing and back works great.
    They have a great support team. I was suprised how quick
    I got my answer back.
    Contact Plus is a 5 stars in my book.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ok

    It works well. A few annoying features: it doesnt allow you to save easily. Am i doing something wrong? When adding pic, error pops up

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Error Occurred

    I started to add a contact and all went well until I got to add picture. An error has occurred in sub:mydb_updaterecord (java line: 1416) java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException Continue? No closes app and yes gets me into a cycle of the same error occurred. 5 stars because I love app and know it will be fixed. I have the latest update to Contacts plus

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Question

    How do i attach this to thhe email ap that came with nook color?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    sharing isn't easy

    I love this app with one exception. I cannot seem to load the app onto my pc for easier entry and duel access. I would love to be able to access this app from my nook or my computer, like I can with peppercorn recipes.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Pretty easy to use. Much better than the initial version

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Ok

    Took me a while to figure out but once I did, i found that it is very useful. The only thing i wish it did is show you the picture you' sending, not the name. Other than that, i am highly satisfied.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3