Customer Reviews for

Contagion (Jack Stapleton Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I found this book quite by accident. It had no cover and is several years old. I could not put it down. I is amoung one of the best books I have read this year. Please check it out you will not be disapointed

posted by engine88JM on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

try it

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    WONDERFUL!!!

    This book was really good. It took me a minute to get used to the writing style, but once I did it really took off. It's much better than the movie! Enjoyable Read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2000

    An interesting combination of plague and the swine flu epidemic

    Robin Cook has yet produces another griping medical mystery telling the story of some plague. He has added his own special tough of magic as he always does. Jack Stapleton, a medical examiner autopsies some very suscpicios cases with Plague, Flu, Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever and maybe even Ebola. A must read for Robin Cook fans!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    A Must Read!

    I'm fascinated by infectious diseases anyway & this book is all about that. However, the twist is what happens when they are handled by the wrong ppl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    Couldn't put it down

    We are used to Robin Cook highlighting a failing in the medical system. As usual this is the story of a conglomerate seeking huge profits the easiest way they can. Dr. John Stapleton is a man who has lost everything. His wife and two daughters in a plane crash, his business to the very organization who seem responsible for the flu like disease. The virus particularly selects the young, old and the other vulnerable members of society. Stapleton teams up with Theresa Hagan from a Madison Avenue advertising agency to search for the explanation for the infection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    A Mild Thriller

    I thought Contagion was brilliantly written. The characters were very colorful and were quit witty. I also like the fact that South Bend, IN was mentioned in this book ( I'm orginally from there.) I usually read more harsh thrillers but I welcomed this mild thriller. Although I figured out some of the mystery, I was still surprised at the end. If you like medical thrillers, you'll love this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2000

    Good Book

    Contagion was a good interesting book. I enjoyed it very much and it's a fast reading book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1