Customer Reviews for

Contagious

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SEQUEL TO INFECTED!!!

Loved this novel as much as the first, INFECTED!! As another reviewer wrote, "Scary Perry" makes the book. His character is complicated, brutal, and kinda sad. No pages or chapters were out of order in my nook book. A must read!

posted by CAReaderDO on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Need Better Copy

I had bought this ebook and after 180+ pages I realized that the entire book was out of order. I was reading part of the beginning then the end and then the middle. I was like what is going on? So I wish there had been a better copy instead of wasting $9.99.

posted by 2841258 on May 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Fast and edgy

    The action was just as fast as the book. It will make you think! as well as get all itchy!

    Enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great follow-up to Infected

    Loved the way the book ends, great story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Amazing addition to an already phenomenal series!

    Amazing addition to an already phenomenal series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Excellent

    I'm not sure what some of the previous reviews were talking about when they said their e-books chapters were out of order. Mine was fine, excellent! I'm a new Sigler fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Had it all, suspense, action and great characters.

    This was a fantastic sequel to "Infected". Had it all, suspense, action and great characters. The detail was really great. The author really did his homework on weapons system, medicine and geography. I was absolutely stunned by the action descriptions. The suspense was gripping. Character interaction played such an important part in the story. Characters continued to develop throughout the book. Some shocking surprises along the way. A definite must read if you have read the first book. Reading the first book is a prerequisite. I just could not like the ending. The ending was, to me, disappointing. As if all the hard work and sacrifice throughout the book was for nothing. But, getting there was a first rate thrill ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Loved it

    I read the hard cover. Couldn't put it down. Apocalyptic. Gore. Aliens. Disease. I wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    A continuation to Robert Heinlein

    Again, if you have read Robert Heinlein's The Puppet Masters you have read the main premise of Contagious. Scary Perry makes the book. It is fast paced and entertaining. Would have given it 5 stars were not for the parallels which makes it a bit unoriginal. However, kudos to Scott Sigler for pulling it off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Picked this one up for the cover and could not put it down till the last page.

    I am a big fan of Zombie books but I needed a change of pace so I picked up this little gem. It was fast paced and I really liked how short most of the chapters were since every one left me wanting more. I did find myself focusing most of my attention on 3 of the main characters and being a little bored by many of the supporting characters. My only regret was that I did not find out that this book was a sequel until I was almost done with the story. This book had aliens, soldiers, a psychotic anti-hero, and plenty of well placed violence, definitely a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The first words out of my mouth when I finished this book was "Wow! What a great book!"

    I enjoyed Infected so much I quickly looked for a sequel and found this one. I didn't expect much from it because Infected was so good; how could the next one beat that. But it did!! Hands down. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    If you like off beat this is it.

    I would rate this book about a 3.5 and if you want escapism, this is it. It was entertaining, not too scary, good characters, and you can do worse for a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    Fast paced read

    This book is fantastic! I had a very hard time putting it down once I began. My husband listens to the podcasts. I like reading better so my plan was to just read the book as he listened to the podcast. It was too good I had to just read it in 2 days. It has a lot of action, a lot of story, and a fairly large amount of "blood".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Creepy

    I missed the first book in this series ("Infected"), but found the backstory in "Contagious" adequate to explain what's going on. Sigler apparently got his start writing and voicing "podiobooks" in episodes one could download from iTunes. Cool concept, I suppose, though I still (and will always) prefer my books to be able to line a shelf! Anyway, the plot behind Contagious is wicked cool: mysterious diseases, murderous mayhem and more than a few interesting characters. However, the execution leaves a bit to be desired. Good, but not great book. If Crichton (the grandfather of the technothriller) was an A+, and Douglas Preston/Lincoln Child are a solid A, I'd have to rank this as a B-, somewhere behind James Rollins (solid A/A- books) and Matthew Reilly (B+/B). Read it, but wait for the paperback!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5