Customer Reviews for

Convertor

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

Thse categories are comprehensive & easy to use. I was especilly impressed that currency rates can be easily refreshed; You don't have to look them up & update in the app.

posted by BilOH on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

No NEW ISRAEL SHEKEL CURRENCY CONVERTER???

What's up witth that??? Thiis whole appp is diifficult to use. Kindly add the Israely currency. Thank you.

posted by slowreadersk on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Outstanding

    Thse categories are comprehensive & easy to use.
    I was especilly impressed that currency rates can be easily refreshed; You don't have to look them up & update in the app.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    I LOVE this app

    I bake. I also write recipes for my web site. I need USA and metric equivalents. For baking, the formula (ingredients and their proportions) must be calculated accurately. This app is both converter and calculator. I like that I can tap a field and do calculations in that measurement, switching fields as needed. I like that I could customize the app. I only need temperature, volume, and weight. It was easy to customize for these three. I like that I can swipe a field with a finger to switch quickly to a different conversion. I like that it gives my Nook a calculator, even when I don't need to convert something. I like that it switches orientation between portrait and landscape when I rotate my Nook. One feature that wasn't apparent: Each tap of the delete button clears only one number. It took a while to figure out that tap-and-hold acts as a Clear key, clearing the entire field. I use this app almost every day. It was well worth the purchase price. --Dennis

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    VERY useful -- and FUN

    I have had this application on my Android smartphone for several months, and I am VERY happy to see it available for the Nook Color. I highly recommend this application for anyone who regularly, or even occasionaly, needs to make conversions between measurement or currency units.

    I have worked in the field of metrology (the science and application of measurement) for several decades, and now do consulting and laboratory assessment in the same field. This has all of the measurement units I would ever need, and many more besides. In the Settings menu, you can customize what is available in the calculator. It has full coverage of the USA legal and customary measurements, the International System of Units (the SI) used by the rest of the world, the old British Imperial measurements (which even the British don't use any more), and Chinese traditional units. Nautical miles and nautical miles/hour are there for aviators and sailors.

    This application also converts between currency (money!) units. In the settings menu, you can update exchange rates just by pressing one button. (You do need an Internet connection of course.) I use that a fair amount. I somerimes need to buy copies of international standards documents from ISO, which is in Switzerland. This app makes it easy to convert Swiss francs to US dollars. It is also helpful personally because I have relatives in England, Germany, Japan and a few other places.

    Did I mention fun? The application does that as well. How about seeing what your height is in Smoots, barleycorns, cubits or football pitches? What is the distance between Atlanta and Tokyo in light-seconds? What is the flow rate out of a pipe in firkins per fortnight? What is the orbital velocity of the ISS in furlongs per fortnight? There are even a few units listed that I don't know even after over 30 years in the business.

    Again, I highly recommend this for any person who makes or uses measurements, uses different currencies, or just wants to have some science geek fun.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Great App

    This is an awesome app helps with just about any kind of conversion you need it even helps with homework. You cant go wrong with this. Worth every penny.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Excellent

    Love being able to convert currencies so quickly! It evens tells me what the current rates are!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Great!

    Very useful app especially for international travelers.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Very easy to use

    My friend came from Europe for a visit and we needed an app that converts more than just currency. We were able to convert shoe sizes, kitchen measures, and temperatures, for example. Very easy to change what you are converting and easy to read, too. I highly recommend this app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I work in health care and often have to convert temperature and weight to metric values. This is the first convertor I found that will convert ponds and ounces to kilograms without first having to convert ounces to hundredths of a pound! Love it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    In college

    Very very very cool and sooooooo useful. If u use ur nook alot and r in college or any schooling for that matter; this app is a must have. Thanks to the developer

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Loaded

    This app is great, it has all the units you could ever want, plus it even converts shoe sizes. It' great that you can choose the units you want it to display- so units you might never use are not in the way. I don't know if it saves on memory, but it makes it easier to get to what you want. Five stars for the great value and convenience.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Very helpful!

    As a nurse I have to convert weights and measures many times each day and I find this app much easier and quicker than trying to remember formulas and plug in numbers in a calculator, let alone trying to do it on the back of a paper towel!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Currency trader

    As a currency trader it lets me keep track of all the market moves at a glance and quickly calculate sudden moves without expensive software an computers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Great app

    I love this app! I travel alot overseas and this comes in very Handy. Rodney

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Like it

    Any chance of adding nautical miles?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Useful app, nice interface

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    I love this app

    It has multityple different conversions, complete controle over fractions, and is easy to use, I highly recamend it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Best ever!!!

    I'm a machinist and this app is great for my job

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Purchased it for the currency conversion, however there is a lot more I am using. I know that you can do the same on the web, but this is alot more convienent. Great app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    No known problems with angles

    Note from dev: I've retested angle conversions and can't see any problems whatsoever. If you're having ANY trouble with this app, please EMAIL me so that I can fix. Thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Never seen a conversion app with quite so many options. Easy int

    Never seen a conversion app with quite so many options. Easy interface. Great product.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3