Customer Reviews for

Convertor

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

Thse categories are comprehensive & easy to use. I was especilly impressed that currency rates can be easily refreshed; You don't have to look them up & update in the app.

posted by BilOH on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Error in Angles

Will an updated version be issued to correct the error when converting radians to degrees? That is the only error I have found. Otherwise, very useful. But I verify everything before I actually use it due to the error mentioned.

posted by 7767838 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Works great!

    Now I can better enjoy Antiques Roadshow, and know what the value of the items are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Love It !

    All thing you need to convert are right here in this app. I love it and I know you will too. Get it now !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Perfect money to gravity calculation converter does it all!

    Easy to get it done

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    To be given a trial option

    gives the consumer confidence in a product. .99 is a chea
    lesson, format errors, missing pages or repetative psychobabble is frustrating. Once shame on you, twice shame on me.
    This was a dollar well spent. Great app!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Worth it

    Works great and easy to use

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Cool app

    It wasn't expensive and it does lots of different conversions. It will convert one choice with two eqivalemts but you can scroll through until you find the equivalent you need.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great app

    I love this app. I use it for many things especially temperatures. I would like to see acres included in lengths and measurement though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Great product

    It does what it's supposed to do simply and elegantly. The user interface is easy to learn, comfortable, and effective. The settings allow for customization for just about any personal preferences.

    I looked at a few unit conversion apps and this is the one I kept.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Great app.

    Love this app, being European and all, and used to metric system.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Yes

    Finally ....this is so much better than the other converter app and cheaper as well!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Good

    Its+useful+for+homework+and+any+other+things.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Best app i have on the nook

    This app is woth ever cent. The person that put this app out gets an A+++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Simply convenient.

    I'm a student and as far as converting volumes, distances, and the like, Converter Pro has been a good help. So long as I have this, I won't need to memorize conversions or search it on the internet and spend a couple more minutes in doing so. I won't say it' s FUN because converting measurements isn't fun BUT Converter Pro Makes Life EASIER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Awesom app

    Love this app ,does more than expected.. use it all the time awesom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Perfect

    This app is perfect. It works how it should, in every way. Developer responded immediately when I e-mailed a question. There are so many optional categories and units available that it's educational just reading through the options. The only feature I can even think to add is an option for user-defined units.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Nice

    I like the unique interface. It has many conversions including currency. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cool

    Has grams, troy ounce, carats & points! Wa-hoo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    EXCELLENT!

    Indespencible. Thanks so much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    ITs awesome!!!!!!!

    It makse coverting easier

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    :)

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3