Customer Reviews for

Cook Right 4 Your Type: The Practical Kitchen Companion to Eat Right 4 Your Type

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

makes perfect sense

I bought this book 7 years ago and loved it!!! lost weight and looked better then I ever have before. The last 5 years I went through a lot of changes this book kinda got lost in the shuffle and I lost the blood type way of life. I recently moved to Denver the differen...
I bought this book 7 years ago and loved it!!! lost weight and looked better then I ever have before. The last 5 years I went through a lot of changes this book kinda got lost in the shuffle and I lost the blood type way of life. I recently moved to Denver the difference in air here made my stomach go crazy! I was sick of hurting and went back to this book. It was time to make a change. It has been 2 weeks I have lost 6 lbs and feel so much better. I don't hurt anymore! Get this book it makes sense and keep an open mind! If your sick of hurting and are ready to make a change try this way of life.

posted by kp92 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

still checking it out

Still looking at it...some of the ingredients are not going to be easy to find.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    makes perfect sense

    I bought this book 7 years ago and loved it!!! lost weight and looked better then I ever have before. The last 5 years I went through a lot of changes this book kinda got lost in the shuffle and I lost the blood type way of life. I recently moved to Denver the difference in air here made my stomach go crazy! I was sick of hurting and went back to this book. It was time to make a change. It has been 2 weeks I have lost 6 lbs and feel so much better. I don't hurt anymore! Get this book it makes sense and keep an open mind! If your sick of hurting and are ready to make a change try this way of life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Recipes to compliment your blood type

    This book is an excellent companion to the original "Easting Right 4 Your Type" by the same author. The book contains a synopsis of each blood type, an explaination of why certain types of food compliment specific blood types and, most importantly, wonderful recipes for each type. I look forward to trying the rest of these recipes and learning how to cook for a household of type B and type 0; the book is written from a positive position that this is possible and that to be less than perfect is ok.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended this book.

    Before using this cook book, my blood pressure, blood sugar and cholesterol where all getting high and my doctor said if I don't get it under control I would have to go on medication. After just 6 weeks of using some of the recipes from the cook book, my blood pressure, blood sugar and cholesterol have dropped to levels were I don't need medication. I feel so much better and have so much energy. Not to mention I have lost 12 lbs! If you want to get healthy and stay that way get this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Keeper!

    This book is my No. 1 resource for recipes and grocery shopping.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    still checking it out

    Still looking at it...some of the ingredients are not going to be easy to find.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Highly recommended - It helped me a lot

    I have lost 6 lbs. so far a good reference to have

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    Great reference and recipes.

    Great reference and cook book. I refer to it quite regularly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2008

    A Real Eye-Opener of a Book

    I never realized the compatibility between blood types and foods and how it affects our bodies. This book lists foods that are highly beneficial, neutral and ones to avoid for specific blood types. Now maybe I can lose some weight and get healthier.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    Finally..something that works!!!

    What a wonderful book! I've had many stomach problems for many years and did not realize how much pain I was really in until following the diet in this book...as long as I follow the plan for my blood type I'm PAIN-FREE and feel wonderful!! This really works and I'd encourage anyone to give it a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Recipes are fairly easy

    If your looking for a healthier lifestyle to accommodate your health this is the one for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Informative

    This book is very eye opening in the way that will help you get on track with eating the right foods for your blood type. I look forward to getting started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    Great Book!

    Finally a plan that works! I have been able to keep my ideal weight, feel great and still enjoy the beneficial foods for my blood type! This book makes a difference for those out there who have had problems with weight gain or poor health. Try it! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2