Customer Reviews for

Cookie Maker - Crush the Candy Cooking Game for Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

176 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Wow... just as cool as Milkshake Shop

We have played similar games, but Cookie Bake is by far our favorite. We love the bonus game that is included too, I think my granddaughter likes playing Klink-O more than baking and decorating the cookies.

What you can do:
- Put ingredients into a bowl
- Mix the ...
We have played similar games, but Cookie Bake is by far our favorite. We love the bonus game that is included too, I think my granddaughter likes playing Klink-O more than baking and decorating the cookies.

What you can do:
- Put ingredients into a bowl
- Mix the ingredients together
- Roll the dough
- Cut the cookie using 3 different shapes (Star, Circle, Heart)
- Bake the cookies in the virtual oven (very realistic)
- Decorate the cookies with tons of different frostings, candies, letters, sun-glasses, hats, etc...
- Eat the cookies after you are done

The Bonus game Klink-O is very fun and addicting too.

My granddaughter also loves playing their other game "Milkshake Shop"

posted by 13635571 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

74 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Cute, but force closes

We love the idea if this app, but it force closes everytime you take the cookies out of the oven. Always a disappointment when paying for an app.

posted by 13125895 on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Wow... just as cool as Milkshake Shop

    We have played similar games, but Cookie Bake is by far our favorite. We love the bonus game that is included too, I think my granddaughter likes playing Klink-O more than baking and decorating the cookies.

    What you can do:
    - Put ingredients into a bowl
    - Mix the ingredients together
    - Roll the dough
    - Cut the cookie using 3 different shapes (Star, Circle, Heart)
    - Bake the cookies in the virtual oven (very realistic)
    - Decorate the cookies with tons of different frostings, candies, letters, sun-glasses, hats, etc...
    - Eat the cookies after you are done

    The Bonus game Klink-O is very fun and addicting too.

    My granddaughter also loves playing their other game "Milkshake Shop"

    176 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    5 stars

    I love this game sooooooooo much, but they should make it free!

    108 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Cute, but force closes

    We love the idea if this app, but it force closes everytime you take the cookies out of the oven. Always a disappointment when paying for an app.

    74 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Realistic and fun!

    ...love watching the cookies actually bake in the oven!

    72 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Want my money back bc this game doesnt work

    So disappointed in this game. It freezes up after u put the cookies in the oven. Guess the creators of this game found a way to rob us customers

    63 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    :)

    :) great app

    59 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Cookie Bake

    This app is not worth the money. Do not buy this app. You can not sell the cookies and it freezes after you take the cookies out of the sheet. There are a lot of quirks in this game and it gets boring after a while. Wish this app was exactly the way it is described in the overview. Ovarall i would advise you not to buy this app, it is a waste of your money.

    54 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    A

    Super cute! It has a really cute baby voice that narrarates the game. It takes kind of a long time to load after you take the cookies out of the oven though...
    I don't know what you are supposed to do when you look at your "bank". Can you upgrade?

    53 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    This game rocks!!!

    LOVE this game!
    Worth my money!
    It yes if you agree

    46 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Good?

    Its good, but u cant sell

    35 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    I love it

    My kid loves it and now she is going to be making cookies for santa

    32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Won't install

    Tried installing multiple times. It won't work.

    32 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Never works

    It doesnt work when u take the cookies of the sheet

    30 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    The most amazing game ever!!!!!

    So far this is a great game:)

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    ONLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you like baking cookies, then this is the app for you! With this app, you can bake chocolate chip cookies, or sugar cookies. There is even a mini game that goes with it! I totally recommend this app!

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    What the hell?

    :)

    21 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I wasnt happy when the app kept freezing. Its always a disapointment when you pay for an app and it doesnt work.

    As much as I love this app it was disapointing because its always freezimg when it gets out of the oven. But the bonus game klink-o's is a fun game but it isnt the best.

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Lame

    This game sucks. It hasa baby voice 2

    14 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Cooking

    This game is stupid because you dont do anything it does it for you.

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Good game!!!

    This is a very fun game it does freeze ,but only for about 5 sec. It has lots of things that you can chose from to decorate with.I love this game I think its a good game to buy and I would highly recomend it!!!!!!! I hope this was a good revew for you!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3