Customer Reviews for

Cooper

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    I love Ash!

    I love this series! I really loved learning more about Coop and Ash's childhood. I can't for Maddox's book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Love this series!!

    Love all the guys in this series!! Now, bring on Maddox!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    Absolutely Amazing!!OMG!! I just finished Cooper, and I did not

    Absolutely Amazing!!OMG!! I just finished Cooper, and I did not think that Harper Sloan's books could get any better, but she absolutely proved me wrong with this one!! My God...Cooper was even more of a tear jerker than Beck and UnCaged. Cooper ripped me to shreds. I almost thought I wasn't going to make it through this one. I totally understood what Asher was going through, having lost my older brother, who was my only sibling, five years ago this month!! It is extremely hard to even try to move on from such a sudden and devastating lost!! I was so happy that she actually took Asher through the stages of grief, because it is a process!! Harper Sloan is an amazing writer!!

    Asher Cooper is some man!! The man is not only beautiful outside, but on the inside too!! I loved that he fought to get back to the two most important people in his life!! I loved that he was willing to let his emotions show despite him being a seriously hot Alpha male!! That made him even more sexy to me!! Chelcie is a very lucky lady. At first I wasn't sure if I was going to like Chelcie, because I honestly did not appreciate her not telling Asher about the baby, and I didn't buy her excuses as to why she hadn't found time to tell him!! I mean, seriously, in all the months she was getting close to him she never found time to tell him, "I'm pregnant with your brother's baby, your nephew??" I was ready to give her the brush off, but she turned it around. She is now right up there with my favorite girl, Melissa Cage, as one of my favorite heroines in this series. My goodness did she have Asher's back. She truly is his Sunshine!!

    Goodness, I didn't think I could love Maddox Locke anymore than I already did, but again, Harper Sloan proved me wrong!! The way he dealt with both Asher and Chelcie was amazing!! What a big heart Maddox Locke has!! I cannot wait for his story. It is time for Maddox Locke to walk in the light as well. He truly deserves it. Emmy is waiting for him. He really needs to get his woman!!

    Oh, and the little Alpha babies, Nate and Cohen, absolutely fanfreakingtastic!!! I love them!!

    I just want Harper Sloan to keep writing these brilliant books, because she is an amazing storyteller, and I thank her for sharing these characters and their stories with us!! And not to mention, with each subsequent book, she just gets better and better!! BRAVO, Harper Sloan!! Bravo!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    To be honest here, I wasn't as excited for this book as I was fo

    To be honest here, I wasn't as excited for this book as I was for the other books. But now that i have read it and got their story I can say that I did love it. I really liked how she had the flashbacks with coop. I can understand why he was such a man whore and didn't want to settle down. Poor Asher. I really didn't expect much out of him, but i know that i should of. Harper just isn't capable of writing a sucky book. Each of her Character's has a characteristic that makes you fall in love with them. Its just now her flow. Asher was a total Alpha in and out of the bedroom. And I have noticed that in all of Harper's books that they are the hard core Alphas as in they don't even want their friends to touch their woman. Thats totally hot. I really liked Chelcie. I like how she was their for Asher. Especially when he had his days where he missed his brother. I also like how they give each other nick names. And the Sex: totally hot.




    Now I half to confess that I was wondering when Maddox was going to show up. I am on #teamMaddoxLocke. I have been since the first book. The broken ones, its always the broken one that get you. With me Confessing that I am team Maddox I cannot freaking wait for his book. I loved the little snippet you get from his POV in this book. And him calling Emmy his Angel? OMG I totally swooned at that part. And I loved Emmy in this book to. I have a feeling that Maddox & Em's book is going to be the best.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Awsomeness thy name is Cooper

    Harper hit a home run again, and has so very well set us up for her next hit. I won't spoil it for you. Read this series starting with Axel. You will not be dissapointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love it

    Awesome. Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the Fourth (or fifth) installment in the Corps Security

    This is the Fourth (or fifth) installment in the Corps Security series.
    I recommend reading the other books in this series before reading this one
    Axel (Corps Security, #1)
    Cage (Corps Security, #2)
    Beck (Corps Security, #3)
    Uncaged (Corps Security, #3.5)

    This is Asher and Chelcie's story.

    Asher is trying to deal with the horrible blow he was dealt. But is drinking himself stupid and sleeping with anything he can. You finally get a background for Cooper and an understanding of why he is as he is.

    Chelcie has a secret she needs to tell Asher. Unless she can catch him sober she will never be able to tell him. As she is dealing with her secret all on her own she wonders if that will always be the way or if Asher will come around.
    Can Asher pull himself together and help Chelcie? Or will she push him away after he is contantly rude and disrespectful to her?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Great fit

    Great fit into the series...I loved Chelcie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Words can't describe how much I loved this book.  I'm so glad I

    Words can't describe how much I loved this book.  I'm so glad I started the series. I loved the writing style and the characters. I can't wait to read the next new thing from Harper.  Cooper was so unexpected, I loved his brother, so this was just amazing!  Each book gets better and better. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2014

    Book 4 in the series.  I have to say for some reason I wasn't as

    Book 4 in the series.  I have to say for some reason I wasn't as excited for this book and the previous ones in the series.  To my surprise it was just as good as the first 3.5.  Wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2014

    Cooper by Harper Sloan is HOTT!!!!  Sloan is terrific at weaving

    Cooper by Harper Sloan is HOTT!!!!  Sloan is terrific at weaving a spell binding story line with really, really good love scenes.  I love this "family" so much, and Cooper is my favorite so far, but I cannot wait for Maddox.  The back stories on these characters are frightening and dismal, but somehow we all come out better better people before the end.  The curve ball in Cooper came way, way, way out in left field.  I did not see it coming.  A definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    Great book

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.25 stars: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS if you have not read BECK:  CO

    4.25 stars: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS if you have not read BECK:

     COOPER is the fourth full-length instalment in Harper Sloan’s adult, contemporary Corps Security erotic romance series focusing on a group of ex-marines and the women they love. This is Asher Cooper and Chelcie Avery’s storyline.
    Told from alternating first person POV (Chelcie and Asher) the storyline follows Asher and Chelcie’s building relationship. Following Asher’s brother’s murder (Coop) at the hands of a notorious drug lord, Chelcie and Asher are brought together through their mutual love of Zakariah Cooper and connection to Corps Security.  While Asher hunts for the people responsible for his brother’s death, Chelcie must find a way to get Asher to accept the secret she is frightened to reveal.
    Throughout the storyline we are witness Asher’s spiral into heartbreak and loss following the death of his beloved younger brother. For weeks Asher has remained numb using alcohol and women to keep the pain away and in doing so pushes away the woman with whom he is falling in love. His destructive and abusive childhood haunts his nights while the death of his brother haunts his every waking moment. The only spot of ‘sunshine’ in his life is Chelcie Avery –the very woman he wants to call his own.
    Chelcie hides a secret that is beginning to show. Her connection to Asher runs much deeper than love and she knows that she must reveal the truth. But revealing the truth may destroy everything she has tried desperately to save including Asher Cooper and the memory of his brother. Once revealed, our couple go forward with the knowledge that a little part of Coop will remain with them forever.
    The secondary characters include all of the Corps Security warriors as well as their wives, girlfriends and children who bring a sense of family and familiarity to the storyline and series.
    My only concern is the title referencing Cooper because throughout the series the reader has known Cooper to be Zachariah 'Coop' Cooper and with his death, we are introduced to Asher Cooper who is now referenced as Cooper in the title. There may be some initial confusion for readers but Harper Sloan will be writing 'Coop's' storyline in the future
    Harper Sloan writes another heartbreaking and emotional storyline of family, friendship and loss.  The reader becomes part of the story as we watch Asher all but destroy any chances of love with the woman who calls to his heart and his soul. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Ash gets his HEA!

    "We all have that person, Dee. Beck is yours. Axel is Izzy’s. Melissa’s is Greg. Hell, Emmy’s is Maddox. Every. Single. One. Of. Us. We have that person who makes us complete. He is my person.”

    Ash gets his HEA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Loved It!

    I totally love this series. The men are hot, troubled, total alphas but once they set their eyes on the woman who is "the one" they have the sweetest hearts. Asher is no exception to this. Losing his brother was hard but he pulled through. I loved that the heroine Chelcie was strong and didn't make it easy for him. There is a HEA. Looking forward to Maddox's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    My favorite so far

    I think this was the most touching of all the stories so far. There are spelling errors in all the books but have read much worse. The stories and characters more than make up for them. Great sex scenes. I sure wish Maddox's story was coming sooner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Great

    Love this series. All the books are great reads. Waiting on Madoxx book it should be great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Omg

    I would give 10 stars if I could....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Excellent read!

    Another great alpha! Love all the hottie's in this series. Anxious for Maddox' story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2014

    Harper Sloan has done it again! She has the ability to grab hold

    Harper Sloan has done it again! She has the ability to grab hold of her readers from the very beginning and keeps you on a roller coaster of emotions. Cooper is a story about regret, revenge, forgiveness and ultimately, LOVE. Chelcie and Asher have a chemistry that leaps off the page. Their physical attraction is white hot, their desire for one another an unstoppable force. All the Corps Security books are filled with hot and sexy Alpha males who stop at nothing to get their woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3