BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Corduroy

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Classical read for all children

What a great book for all ages. I have read Corduroy since I was young and continued to read it with my students. I bought this for my great neice and Mom remembered when I bought it for her. I have bought this one and A Pocket for Corduroy but do not know about the re...
What a great book for all ages. I have read Corduroy since I was young and continued to read it with my students. I bought this for my great neice and Mom remembered when I bought it for her. I have bought this one and A Pocket for Corduroy but do not know about the rest of the series!
A book for all children to own.

posted by perfect on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This was one of my favorites as a little girl, and now my two children enjoy it as well.

posted by 3678461 on August 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    wil1

    i loved this book since i was 5 and its still awsome


    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    3yo loves it!!

    My son got this for Christmas and loves it! It's one of his favorite bedtime stories.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Grace

    I love this book i read it all the time when i was smaller i still love it deffinetly get it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    I enjoyed reading this book as a child, and now my 2.5 year old daughter loves it too. It has colorful pictures and good lessons about loving something no matter what they look like (missing a button) and needing to make good decisions about spending money (not giving a child something right when she asks in the store).

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Classic Must Read for Children

    I read this story over and over again to my own daughters when they were little. Now my daughter uses it in her preschool class. My friend is a literacy coach and also runs a home preschool. She was with me in Barnes and Noble and asked me for a recommendation for her little charges. We both saw the toy and the book and thought it would be an excellent addition to her library and toy collection. So Corduroy has found another home and will be enjoyed by many more lucky little ones.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    A Classic to Give and Enjoy!

    This was my son's favorite book when he was young. He is now the proud dad of my beautiful granddaughter. To continue the "Corduroy Legacy," I gave my granddaughter this book for Christmas. My son was excited to see it and remembered it immediately.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    Skip it!

    My child was disinterested. I gave it to our niece and she too was not a fan, sorry Corduroy.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2002

    Best Friends with a real-life Corderouy!

    My best friend, Tom, has 2 pairs of corderouy pants. And immediately, I gave him the nickname 'Corderouy' and it stuck. This story is perfect for us. I met him and knew right away that I was going to be friends with him. I was ready to accept him and all 'his missing buttons.' And we've been best friends ever since.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Good

    It good for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Haha

    I remember reading this in kindergarten, best book ever! XD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Cute

    My kiddo loves it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love it

    It is a cute book for evryone.
    Two words...LOVE IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Coudoroy

    I ts the BEST children's book ever !!!!!!! I would totally reccomend this books for people of all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Aw!!!!!!!!!!

    So cute

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Corduroy

    I love this book. You should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    I love this book - a blast from my childhood

    I found this one night while searching for children's books for my nieces. I bought it for ME.

    I loved this book when I was a child, and seeing the cover, I remembered the story right off. I love bears, and this has always been a cute story of friendship and acceptance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    My mom

    Urmom is my mim and moms f moms all moms

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Jitvghuhht

    This book is great for 3-up i even read it and i am nine.I give this a five star rateing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Corduroy

    I was 7yrs Old when my Dad read this story to me I loved it so much. I'm an Adult now and I have a baby cousin that I love so much and she loves to read. I read it to her and have not stop reading it to her since she received it. It just brings back memories and its such a good story. She loved it and its part of her collection now!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    love it

    It is such a wonderful story of acceptance and love all in the form of a teddy bear with a missing button. My daughter loves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6