Customer Reviews for

Corduroy

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Classical read for all children

What a great book for all ages. I have read Corduroy since I was young and continued to read it with my students. I bought this for my great neice and Mom remembered when I bought it for her. I have bought this one and A Pocket for Corduroy but do not know about the re...
What a great book for all ages. I have read Corduroy since I was young and continued to read it with my students. I bought this for my great neice and Mom remembered when I bought it for her. I have bought this one and A Pocket for Corduroy but do not know about the rest of the series!
A book for all children to own.

posted by perfect on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This was one of my favorites as a little girl, and now my two children enjoy it as well.

posted by 3678461 on August 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Classical read for all children

    What a great book for all ages. I have read Corduroy since I was young and continued to read it with my students. I bought this for my great neice and Mom remembered when I bought it for her. I have bought this one and A Pocket for Corduroy but do not know about the rest of the series!
    A book for all children to own.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    A Definite Read for Children

    All of my children loved Corduroy. I even loved it. Now I have it on my Nook Color for my grandchildren to enjoy. This was the first children's book I bought for my Nook Color. My 27 year old daughter even read Corduroy after I bought it. I am sooooo glad it was available for my Nook Color.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I love it

    My second grade teacher read it to me. Its a childhood classic! Now i read it to my baby brother!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Love it!

    I read this book at school everyone clapped at the end. It was amazing!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    Great Book

    This was one of my favorites as a little girl, and now my two children enjoy it as well.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    my fave children's book

    I buy this for all of my expecting friends and family members, as this was my favorite children's book growing up. a great story to read over and over to your children.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Unknown

    I love this book so much, I have the bear at home too. My teacher in 1st grade read this to my class. This book will be a great book for your kids!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    good

    great book. i evenhave the doll. cool.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    It a great book

    It a great book

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    I love this book!

    Corduroy was one of my favorite books when I was little and now I love it still! If you have children, I recommend this book! It is wonderful!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love it

    I loved this book since i was a littlle kid and i still do.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Best book

    It was the best book i have ever red! I love it. It is super for all ages! You need to get it! If i could give it amillion stars i would, its that good!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    I first got this book when i was 5. I loved reading it then and now.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    Endearing story of a lovable teddy bear

    This story about a dear, sweet little bear who wants, more than anything, for a friend to come and love him will win your and your childrens' hearts. The innocent way this cute bear explores his world is matched by the adorable drawings. A favorite of younger children, this story speaks to the way in which children see their stuffed animals, as friends. Time-tested, this book belongs on every child's bookshelf. It is an endearing classic that your children will remember and buy for their children.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Lost button

    This book is great i loved it when i was a kid and its still fun today. I thought i would nevet see this book again until now. Thanks B&N

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Love

    It is amazing

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Awsome

    I love that book so much. I want to read it every day,and once again i am 7 years old and i love that book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Love it

    I love codery i have the book and the cd great book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Love it

    I love this book! Ya'll should buy it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Get this for your kids

    This is a fun book to read. I am six years old and recommend this book. For five through eight years olds.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6