BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Coreyography: A Memoir

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollyw

Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollywood joke in other regards. He was a fantastic child actor, then in his teens and early twenties became second fiddle to the other Corey, Corey Haim. Over the course of his career he had numerous romances wi...
Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollywood joke in other regards. He was a fantastic child actor, then in his teens and early twenties became second fiddle to the other Corey, Corey Haim. Over the course of his career he had numerous romances with Hollywood starlets and adult film stars. This story, told in his own words, is phenomenal. I loved this book and highly recommend it.

posted by coreyblissford on October 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Wow

I would never have thought that Corey would throw his "bff" under the bus like he did in this book. As he said it was Haim's story to tell...not his but after Haim died it became his?! He spoke openly about the sexual abuse Haim endured but didnt talk about his as much...
I would never have thought that Corey would throw his "bff" under the bus like he did in this book. As he said it was Haim's story to tell...not his but after Haim died it became his?! He spoke openly about the sexual abuse Haim endured but didnt talk about his as much. The book seemed to me a place to "drop names" and not tell much of his story....just promote what movies and shows he did and with who. It seemed to me he told more of Corey Haims story than his own. I can understand how Judy is very offended by this as Haim isnt alive to defend or correct what was stated about him. In my opinion a TRUE friend would never tell others secrets or anything that would make that person look bad whether they are alive or dead. So to the Corey whom wrote this book...maybe more about your life and not about others----just think about it!

posted by 16983205 on October 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollyw

    Corey Feldman is a Hollywood legend in some regards and a Hollywood joke in other regards. He was a fantastic child actor, then in his teens and early twenties became second fiddle to the other Corey, Corey Haim. Over the course of his career he had numerous romances with Hollywood starlets and adult film stars. This story, told in his own words, is phenomenal. I loved this book and highly recommend it.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Coreyography is an amazing book. I was so touched by Corey┬┐s hon

    Coreyography is an amazing book. I was so touched by Corey’s honesty about his miserable youth in Hollywood and how those traumas have stunted him in many ways. A truly great book. Five stars.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Coreography is a remarkable book. It details a torrid childhood

    Coreography is a remarkable book. It details a torrid childhood in Hollywood of famous actor Corey Feldman. Feldman will forever be remembered for his work is such films as Stand By Me, The Goonies, and The Lost Boys. In addition to all the information on Corey’s life, it also has a lot of information on the life of his buddy, the late Corey Haim. It is a fine book, well worth reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    I was a die hard fan of both Coreys in the 80s. I enjoyed remin

    I was a die hard fan of both Coreys in the 80s. I enjoyed reminiscing on some of their films over the years; however, the book makes you take a different prospective on their rein. At the time, they seemed to have it all and you couldn't help but wonder, why they would throw it away by using drugs. The drugs were essential in easing the years of abuse. The book was brilliantly written and it brutally honest. My heart breaks for them both. Thank you Corey for writing this book for your self and your bff, Corey Haim.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Corry Feldman

    Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great book! Very informative.

    Really liked the two coreys, thought they were treated like dirt after hollywood felt they had no use for them anymore. Great read, highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Loved it!

    I absolutely loved this book! It explained so much, especially being a fan of both Corey's and child of the 80's. I am just happy that Corey is happy, healthy, and enjoying life with his son. Also, thank you, Corey, for finally giving your brother the peace he so deserved. This book touched me so much, I felt as if I traveled Corey's journey with him. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    Love it! Very personal and very well writen. I personally enjoyed that he didn't talk only about himself. I also think he was very respectful when including others in his story even if their role wasn't a positive one. Sometimes I smiled and sometimes my heart ached for him. Exactly what I hoped for going into this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Excellent read for all "two Coreys" fans who grew up i

    Excellent read for all "two Coreys" fans who grew up in the 80's. We don't really learn anything glaringly new--
    the drug and sexual abuse had been exposed long ago, but Corey does a nice job of conveying the details
    in his memoir. A fair criticism may be that he sees himself as a victim and does little to take responsibility for 
    his actions, but all in all, he was a victim, so how can we really judge those experiences? The memoir is far 
    more dark and sad than it is light and humorous, so prepare yourself for a heavy read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Good read! Sometimes forget hes so young.

    I always wanted to know his story. He wrote it very well and made you feel like you were along for the ride. A bumpy ride it is. Worth reading, for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    I have read just about every celebrity biography out there for t

    I have read just about every celebrity biography out there for the last 30 years and have to say this was a very honest story that I read almost beginning to end. Never boring and quite consuming I wanted his book to keep going and hope one day he writes a sequel. Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    I loved this book! It is very well written and was hard to put

    I loved this book! It is very well written and was hard to put down. I had no idea of the struggles that Corey faced growing up and I commend him for being brave enough to tell his story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Amazing book

    I bought this book because I was totally in love with the "Corey's" I found this book to be everything I expected. It was sad, and happy and everything in between. My heart ached over and over reading it. I would say a must read for any child of the 80's-90's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    This book really pulls you in, hard to put down. It's honest, en

    This book really pulls you in, hard to put down. It's honest, endearing, sad, beautiful. For anyone who grew up being a kid in the 70's and 80's, you will relate to all the references he mentions, as well as get a front row seat and a behind the scenes tour of all the movies you grew up watching. It's like having a back stage pass to his world. The tragedy of his childhood and the loss of his innocence is sad, but so brave of him to share so that the truth is out now and parents might take better care of their children in the future if they hear his story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Great story but very sad of how he was treated.

    Great story but very sad of how he was treated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Great read!

    I'm a huge Corey fan! This book was enlightening. It broke my heart reading what happened him through the years. This book is really raw. There's not a lot about other actors but more about behind the scenes good and bad alike. I recommend and I hope he writes another. If your a fan it's defenirwly worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Powerful and very brave for sharing

    A must read if you are a Corey Feldman fan. This books shares so much of the young actors experience in Hollywood; he takes you through his life in vivid details and shares his most private thoughts. This is such a brave move for him, and I would recommend this book to anyone that was a part of the Coreymania!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    I could not put it down. Very good read.

    I could not put it down. Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2