Customer Reviews for

Corporate Compliance

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

short and sexy

short and sexy

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cringe.

Okay, this novel is a missed opportunity. The overall plot is interesting, if not a little cliche. Okay, a lot cliche.

Sentence structure is definitely something the author should look into. Example: "I received in my email this afternoon the itenerary." Who wrote th...
Okay, this novel is a missed opportunity. The overall plot is interesting, if not a little cliche. Okay, a lot cliche.

Sentence structure is definitely something the author should look into. Example: "I received in my email this afternoon the itenerary." Who wrote that? Yoda? Another example: "remember whom you are speaking to." Incorrect. Should have used "who" or changed the sentence to "Remember to whom you are speaking."

I seriously doubt the boss would have changed room reservations for them so the could grind at the company conference, on the company's dime.

Those are a few, of many, issues I had with thos novel. Oh yeah, one more: Theses characters are supposed to be mature professionals, but they speak to each other like immature teenagers. The dialogue sucks, to use their vernacular.

I hate this, but I hope the author will take to heart what I said about sentence structure and brush up on basic grammar.

posted by Anonymous on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Cringe.

    Okay, this novel is a missed opportunity. The overall plot is interesting, if not a little cliche. Okay, a lot cliche.

    Sentence structure is definitely something the author should look into. Example: "I received in my email this afternoon the itenerary." Who wrote that? Yoda? Another example: "remember whom you are speaking to." Incorrect. Should have used "who" or changed the sentence to "Remember to whom you are speaking."

    I seriously doubt the boss would have changed room reservations for them so the could grind at the company conference, on the company's dime.

    Those are a few, of many, issues I had with thos novel. Oh yeah, one more: Theses characters are supposed to be mature professionals, but they speak to each other like immature teenagers. The dialogue sucks, to use their vernacular.

    I hate this, but I hope the author will take to heart what I said about sentence structure and brush up on basic grammar.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Good

    Well, this book was certainly a surprise. I thought he hated her. lol.... loved the ending. J.... :-@

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Short and funny

    Great ending, made me laugh out loud ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Well developed plot. I really enjoyed the short story. .y only d

    Well developed plot. I really enjoyed the short story. .y only disappointment was the sudden way the story ended. It just felt like the author was writing along and all the sudden reaches the number of pages and stopped. I really look forward to more writing from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Quick good read

    Liked the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    ok read

    will read the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Dayum

    Hot with a fantastic ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    short and sexy

    short and sexy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Ew

    Sorry but no. I think this authors writing is way to sexual. Its like a horny teenager is writing out their fantasies. Im a sixteen year old and think this is just gross. This book as sleezy and just gross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Sleezy

    Trashy, nasty "book"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Ok

    I didnt really like it but it wasnt bad either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Very High school

    Porno in print

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    .

    Enjoyed. Keep on !writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Short and abrupt ending

    Only 35 pages and ends abruptly! No time to know the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Don't recommend

    Ridiculous.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Ok

    Not my favorite so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Not a good book. 

    Not a good book. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Steamy!

    Short read 34 pgs. Very intresting indeed. Not for youn teenagers id say 17 n up. Liked wished it was longer. Didnt really like some of the language but it was good.

    Steamy-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Very hot

    Very hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Got me dripping

    Short but hot, hope she writes more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2