Customer Reviews for

Cosmopolitan - US edition

Average Rating 3.5
( 694 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(147)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(111)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

great

I can't say how happy I am that I can read now my favourite magazines and books digital on my nook without having to step outside on a rainy day!

posted by bookholiday on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Magazine is fantastic on NOOKcolor!

the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, ...
the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, and even after subscriptions have already arrived. To me, it makes the most sense for the electronic version to be the first available, but that's not the case!
Also disappointed in the price, a year's subscription costs $24, but a year for the print version only runs about $12.
I'll keep my subscription because the magazine on the NOOK is fantastic, and i love having back issues stored, but i'll be crossing my fingers for major time/money improvements VERY soon.

posted by kerb27 on January 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Disappointed with my nook subscrition

    I just got a nook for Christmas and one of the reasons I wanted a nook in the first place was for the magazines, the first thing I did was sign up for my free trial of Cosmo. After reading the latest issue (which I already had in print) I was anxiously awaiting my new issue to come out which my nook says was supposed to happen on the 3rd. No magazine. The website says that you receive your new issue the same day it hits newsstands which according to them is jan. 8. Which is still a couple days away. But I just saw the new issue on newsstands at my local walmart. :( very dissappointed in my subscription experience so far. I also don't like that you can't bookmark this magazine and everytime you exit it goes back to the beginning! However the magazine itself is great.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Too many advertisements

    There were more advertisements than articles.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    finally too old for cosmo

    guess you outgrow even cosmo! :(((

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Too much sex talk!

    I don't mind a little but this magazine talked way too much about sex. I mean who chains their guy to a a bed for fun!?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Ughhh.

    Im getting very annoyed with this. I never get my issue on time and it takes forever to come. Its now the 9th and i still dont have it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    I love cosmo

    But cosmo on the nook hd tablet is horrid it constantly closes, Barnes and noble promised a fix 3 years old on the older nooks. Plus to mention there are more ads in the magazine that are too easily clicked an navigate you from the magazine.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    doesn't really work

    I love cosmo, not on nook though. Half the pages to scroll through never load, can't bookmark or scrapbook. Could have lived with it until it got to the point half the magazine wasn't loading :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Still needs improvements

    Please add a bookmark feature, and if it does have one than make it easly accesible. Oh and try to add new columns the magazine is still as repetative as the last time I read one about two - three years ago. I give it two stars for the pretty shoes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    i love cosmo.. but

    I feel like there are some major plus points to the magazine on the nook, unfortunately it doesnt out way some key negstives. Sometimes the pages are confusing on where to click for the pop ups. Each page is different, theres no symbols or color consistency that indicate what to do. It says "scroll" "click" which seems fine at first, but really just lost its appeal. The main reason i ended the subscription after my one day free trial: it doesnt hold my last read page. I realized i wasnt going to read the magaxine in one sitting so it was pointless for me to keep it. Hopefully theres people out there who like it more, but for me im willing to go to the store and pick up the "old" page turning form of cosmo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    poor scarlet johansen

    She is a pretty girl, but I cannot for the life of me wrap my brain around who at Cosmo decided out of all the photos that were probably taken at this cover shoot, that this one was the best photo. She looks like a disheveled streetwalker. I don't get it. Did Scarlet make the head honchos at Cosmo angry and this photo for the cover is their revenge? I hope the next magazine picks a more flattering photo and at least has a hairstylist that makes sure she isn't photographed with a rat's nest on her head and looking like she lives at one of those motels with weekly rates.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3