Customer Reviews for

Cosmopolitan - US edition

Average Rating 3.5
( 696 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(112)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

great

I can't say how happy I am that I can read now my favourite magazines and books digital on my nook without having to step outside on a rainy day!

posted by bookholiday on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Magazine is fantastic on NOOKcolor!

the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, ...
the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, and even after subscriptions have already arrived. To me, it makes the most sense for the electronic version to be the first available, but that's not the case!
Also disappointed in the price, a year's subscription costs $24, but a year for the print version only runs about $12.
I'll keep my subscription because the magazine on the NOOK is fantastic, and i love having back issues stored, but i'll be crossing my fingers for major time/money improvements VERY soon.

posted by kerb27 on January 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dissapointed

    I like this magazine and was very excited to see that I could get it on my Nook, but when I finally found it, it said that the content was not supported. I guess that this is only for the Nook Color, I wish it would have said that before I paid for it.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    All About SEX

    What ever happened to the good magazine?! I just recently started to look at Cosmo magazine and I realized that its always about sex. I say what in the world is wrong with it?! Sheesh!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    All ADDS!

    I'm ditching cosmo because too many adds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great Advertising

    If you like advertisements, you'll love this mag, with a bit of nothing articles thrown in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    So not worth the money

    I guess the magazine was okay when I in my young 20's. At the time it was fresh and interesting. Now it seems like its all the same dribble. Too much advertising, not enough relatable articles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Ghb

    Ghj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    gross

    that is weird

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Worst

    This is the worst magizine ever even my moms bed time songs are better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Every magaizne is missing parts!!

    Every.single.issue is missing MANY articles!!! Sometimes half of an article will show up and the other half wont. I'm extremely dissapiointed in the quality of the magazine. I kept hoping the next issue would not have this problem, but after a year I've given up. My other two supscriptions don't do this so sadly I'm canceling Cosmo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Why miley for front cover

    Miley is a hot mess why is she on the front cover look at a picture of miley now then look at a picture from when she was on Hannah Montana an she was what like eighteen an now she is twenty all that is two an only two years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Doesn't work

    Doesn't work on my nook., mostly blank pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    not what it use to be

    Didnt like it because it pretty much caters to single people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Not aware that I was paying for this

    I don't know how I automatically signed up to buy this every month. I was told it was something that I clicked on online. When I realized that I was being charged every month, I called to cancel, however, I'm still receiving and their still taking my money on a monthly basis. The world needs to be my witness that I request to cancel my subscription for the 2nd time and I also request a copy (2nd request) of what I signed agreeing to subscribe in the first place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Never Works!!

    This is a waste! It never loads and is the only magazine I have this trouble with so I know it is not my device. It is always crashing and more than half the magazine is just blank even when it does decide to work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Okay, so I'm really on the verge to unsubscribe, because money w

    Okay, so I'm really on the verge to unsubscribe, because money was taken out of my account on the 5th for the august edition of this magazine and I don't even have it. I should have had it on the day it was on the shelf at my local grocery store/ Wal-mart. I will be calling in the morning and I may just cancel my subscription because this isn't the first time. It needs to be FIXED. Furthermore, I don't like when money is taken automatically from my account and I have no product to show for it. Three strikes and you're out. This needs to be the last time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Never on time

    My subscriptions are always late!!! Its remarkably annoying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Doesn't load.

    Waste of money, won't load. Don't buy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    if it wouldwork with my nook i would love it

    very unhappy I cannot get it to go past page 20:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Dont

    Dont get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Ratchet

    Didn't even let me read it and when it did the words were all weird. Soo no stars to me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6