BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cosmopolitan - US edition

Average Rating 3.5
( 685 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(145)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

great

I can't say how happy I am that I can read now my favourite magazines and books digital on my nook without having to step outside on a rainy day!

posted by bookholiday on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Magazine is fantastic on NOOKcolor!

the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, ...
the actual magazine on NOOKcolor is perfect, and identical to the print magazine. ArticleView makes reading easy, and the magazine looks great onscreen.
Delivery is another issue. My magazine comes later than the expected date, after it's on newsstands in print copy, and even after subscriptions have already arrived. To me, it makes the most sense for the electronic version to be the first available, but that's not the case!
Also disappointed in the price, a year's subscription costs $24, but a year for the print version only runs about $12.
I'll keep my subscription because the magazine on the NOOK is fantastic, and i love having back issues stored, but i'll be crossing my fingers for major time/money improvements VERY soon.

posted by kerb27 on January 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I can't say how happy I am that I can read now my favourite magazines and books digital on my nook without having to step outside on a rainy day!

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    LOVEE it!!!

    Yeah, it comes available a couple days later than you can get it in stores, but for two dollars less it's worth it. Plus, it's so easy to read, and I can just skip through the unwanted ads and jump to the pages quick and easy. Love this on my nook color, love my nook :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Love it!

    Digital magazines was the biggest reason I bought the Nookcolor, and this one does not disappoint!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Love the magazine and the format for NOOK COLOR!

    I love Cosmo! It's one of my favorite magazines! I love being able to get it on my nook and the price is great!

    The color is fantastic and I love the article view option.

    On a side note most of these reviews aren't reviews of the magazine at all. It's just people complaining because they went with impulse and bought the original nook and can't get the magazine on it. I'm thrilled I waited for the nook color because I knew eventually it was going to happen. Sorry bout your bad luck! Love the magazine love the nook color!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    I love cosmo

    I got this on a trial, and I'm going to keep getting it monthly. The only down fall was I can't hang the calendar that's in the mag. up...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I love love love love my nook. Reading my favorite books and magazines on my nook is amazing and so cheap. everyone should have a nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    I love Cosmo

    I like this because it is not like I have to wait for the mail to get my magazine and I always have my old copies with me which is awesome. If you love Cosmo, this subscription is a must-have!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    I enjoyed it

    I like reading cosmo, its something you could just read and enjoy it. The price really is something you want to look at before buying it on the nook. But other then that, its one of my favorite magazines :]

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    Best Magazine

    I have been reading this magazine for years and love that it is on the nook :) Great stories, funny confessions, and great hair and makeup tips.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Sis check this out!

    This is a awsome book!Chloe look at sex please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Sex

    Sexy .i wish i can have sex with this hot guy in 5 grade dont wory im in 5th . His name is adin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Awesome

    Sex tips

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Fun and exciting

    This is awsome. I enjoy reading. Its exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    my fav

    Love this magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Bmhl

    Uo

    Hl
    b hob,hl phl


    Yi
    Hlh,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Sexy

    Cover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Awe

    Bc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Love it

    i love these magazines!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Awesome

    This is an awesome magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Miley again

    Good book if you like gossip about stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14