Customer Reviews for

Cosmo's Steamy Sex Games: All Sorts of Naughty Ways to Have Fun with Your Lover

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    FUN!

    My boyfriend and I enjoyied all of these games! They help you get to know your partner on a different level other, that you may not get to otherwise! They're not just physical games, but also games that help you bond emotionally!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    Sexy Games

    My boyfriend and I found this game to be a fun addition to our relationship. We are already good communicators in the bedroom so this just added more to our relationship. But if you and your partner are a little shy or new to eachother then this is a great way to explore and learn more about eachother in a relaxed & intimate way. There are a variety of games to explore and playing them can really enhance the intimacy between you and your partner. It's also a good ice breaker for trying out new things.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    6 out of 10 stars

    Cosmopolitan is hands-down, my favorite magazine (YES, it even beats out Shape and Marie Claire; they would be runners up, however) which is why I was eager to get my hands on Cosmo's Steamy Sex Games. I will admit, my love for Cosmo is probably directly correlated with my love for sex...but to me, Cosmo is way more than just a sex magazine. It's a health, beauty, self magazine that knows how to make you feel your best and your partner pretty damn good too.
    That being said, I am slightly disappointed at how this box of cards doesn't do the magazine justice. Many of the "sexy" suggestions attempt to be flirty and risque, and almost all of them fall flat. Out of the 240 cards, I'd say only about 40 were really original. The rest, I could have easily come up with myself.
    Here's an example I laughed at from the Dirty Truth or Dare segment: dare - I'm a sexy stranger at a bar. Pull out your best on-the-prowl tricks and try to pick me up for a one-night stand. First of all, can you say awkward? Can you imagine roleplaying a "sexy stranger in a bar" in your very own bedroom? Would you use make-believe the alcohol too? Let's say you and your partner both really inventive and could imagine the fantasy clearly (something I still can't do with a straight face); too bad it's too creepy of a scenario to continue with.
    A lot of the cards in the box are annoyingly repetitive. I came to a card from the Titillating Trivia section I liked a lot: What's the kinkiest thing we've ever done together? Get the answer right - We act out your lusty wish. Get the answer wrong - We act out my lusty wish. I mean, that's really creative and it's a win-win situation. Either way, you get to have fun sex! However, this was the next card in the deck: What's my all-time favorite sex act? Get the answer right - We get to do your favorite act. Get the answer wrong - We get to do my favorite act.I discovered with dismay that there were at least two more cards that went on like this, just with slightly different wording. Who is Cosmo trying to fool? They're all the same thing, just with "sex act" replaced by the words "sex position"!
    The book isn't a complete letdown, though. Like I said earlier, there are lots of clever ideas available. In particular, I enjoyed the Kama Sutra section because it has imaginative positions with diagrams and descriptions to guide you along.
    I was entertained by this book for a fun night, I'll admit, but I feel I would get sick of it after a first skim of all the cards. This is mostly due to the fact that many of the games aren't even steamy, but also because all the activities are cute, playful ways to get to know your partner. If you're already intimate with your partner (which I am), this one might be sort of a bore.

    Overall, 6 out of 10 stars - Would recommend to people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Very Fun & sexy

    There are a lot of games to choose from. It is very fun and adventurous for couples. I really enjoy playing these games with my boyfriend, and its fun to learn about new 'undiscovered' parts of the body.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    SEX GAMES

    FUN FUN FUN

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3