Customer Reviews for

Cotillion

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Decades Old Book Republished

    I was disappointed in this book. I was pretty sure I recognized the author so I bought. As I recall, the book was originally published in the fifties. It is a little staid next to current genre. I found the book a little tedious to keep my interest. I enjoy more character development and didn't find it satisfying. There is a lot of minutia descriptions that may be fun for some. I forced myself to get through the book so my attention may not have done the book justice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    A wonderful Regency novel.

    This must be the tenth time I've read Cotillion. My paperback copy was worn out so I bought it on Nook. The readability is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    wow

    one of her funniest adventure stories. loved the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    The main character, Kitty Charing is a lively and clever girl, b

    The main character, Kitty Charing is a lively and clever girl, but lacking in good judgement. When she secretly gets engaged to her 'cousin' Freddy just so she can go to London, she finds out that life in London is much more complicated than she ever guessed. Her good heart and Freddie's good sense help solve several problems that the 'ton' has created for their friends and in the process the two learn about themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Georgette Heyer Never Disappoints

    Yes, it's vintage Heyer. Yes, one more Regency girl gets her man. But oh, the fun on the way. Escape to the Regency.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Glad to have found this author!

    This is a slow start but moves to quick wit and enjoyable characters! Love it when I read a funny love story! Not my favorite of Ms Heyers but still a good read. The Grand Sophy was my fav so far. Looking forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Great

    Best hero ever. Totally underestimated by everyone. He does not present a heroic image and considers himself a bit on the dim side, but it is he who neatly solves everyone' s problems and always saves the day. The sightseeing the young couple undertake is simple hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    A favorite Heyer!

    This book has all the light-hearted shenanigans of a Heyer novel but still manages to be unique! I think it's her funniest novel and is second only to Devil's Cub as funnest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    Drags a bit

    Not one of my favorites as it was slow to develop. Main character was written well enough to keep me reading until the end, just to see what happened. But it was laborious at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    A funny Regency read!

    This book starts slow. It's somewhat difficult to see where it's heading. By the end I was laughing so hard I was crying. I love Regency romances and this one was fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awwww!

    I loved this novel so very much! I think that it was the perfect balance of romance, humor, and gorgeous historical details. I think it was very well written, and was just created superbly. I fell in love with the characters, I thought that they were entirely realistic, yet also very fun to read about. It was a fantastic read, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for some good romance and historical fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2009

    One of my two favorite Heyers!

    This novel is absolutely hilarious for one who likes Jane Austen's wit. More romantic than one would suppose, too! A good ending, and very humorous characters! A very entertaining read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2007

    Heyer fans will like this!

    A lively story, heavy with dialogue, and ofinterest to those into the Regency genre.There are no real villains, which makes ita good selection for those who do not wanttension in their reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5