BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cottage

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another one that is here to stay

I have read the outtake that was on the internet and I can hardly wait until I can purchase this for my collection. I believe the title 'The Cottage' really puts a wonderful view of brightly blooming flowers, fresh air and green meadows into my mind.

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

page turner

This was a good book. i would recommend it however i felt the book was lacking at the end... i was hoping for a little more. she gave a lot of detail in the begining and middle of the book maybe even TOO much and you would have thought that she would have finished it in...
This was a good book. i would recommend it however i felt the book was lacking at the end... i was hoping for a little more. she gave a lot of detail in the begining and middle of the book maybe even TOO much and you would have thought that she would have finished it in that manner, however it was as if she got tired of writing at the end... however in all it was a good read

posted by Anonymous on August 14, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    PREDICTABLE

    I love Danielle Steele but this book was sort of boring. Her earlier books is what made me a fan. Maybe if she takes a break and stop writing so much, her future books won't be so predictable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2002

    page turner

    This was a good book. i would recommend it however i felt the book was lacking at the end... i was hoping for a little more. she gave a lot of detail in the begining and middle of the book maybe even TOO much and you would have thought that she would have finished it in that manner, however it was as if she got tired of writing at the end... however in all it was a good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    The Star did it again!

    Excellent book! Couldn't wait to get home to read it! Just finished it last night and now I wish I hadn't. I want more!! Really great writer! Danielle Steel outdid herself yet again! What Talent! Never lets me down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2002

    Another one that is here to stay

    I have read the outtake that was on the internet and I can hardly wait until I can purchase this for my collection. I believe the title 'The Cottage' really puts a wonderful view of brightly blooming flowers, fresh air and green meadows into my mind.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    Danielle Steele is still the BEST

    Ms. Steele has always delivered to her audience. She is insightful while being brilliant in her stories. I love her books and have thoroughly enjoyed every one of them. 'The Cottage' is a wonderful read that any Danielle Steele fan would snap up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2002

    Recommended

    I have read all of Danielle Steel's books. This one had a different flavor in that the main characters were men. The plot carried you along gently unfolding as you learned the true spirit of their character. When I put it down something always brought me back. A quick read but worth the effort.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    The Cottage..............

    As always.............an amazing and captivating story by this author!
    Enjoyed it and it was a smoothe read..............thanks again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2002

    Unusual plot

    Great story line,a glimpse into Hollywoods famous lives even if fictional

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2002

    One of the best in several years---

    I'm a true Danielle Steel fan--there is nothing that she has published that I haven't read. This book is not 'vintage Danielle Steel' quality but it is the best I've read in several years. Good story and interesting characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2002

    Outstanding

    This is one of my favorite books written by Danielle Steel. I couldn't put this book down, I read it in two days. This is just an outstanding book. I loved this book so much i hated when it ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2002

    WONDERFUL STORY!

    This is a wonderful story. Danielle Steel has done a wonderful book. I just could not put it down. I loved every minute of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    Ms. Steel Only Gets Better With Each Book!!!!!

    This is a truly wonderful book that you won't want to put down. I hated to see it end. Three men with three different lifestyles come together at the Cottage and a whole new world opens up for each of them. This is a great book to read. I strongly recommend this book to anyone, and Steel fans it is a sure WINNER!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    For my first Danielle Steel book, I thought it was a very enjoya

    For my first Danielle Steel book, I thought it was a very enjoyable and a smoothe read... will be reading some more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    JANES REQUEST

    For a maid. Hasto be active. Not mean. Will obey. Nice...will hp around. Will not get hurt. I need 3. Reply to Jane in apartments res 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I would recommend

    I didn't want to finish it. It was so good that I was sorry the story ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good Danielle Steel

    I am very picky about which Steeles I read, and out of the zillions she writes, I have only read a handful. This one is a gem about the bonds of friendship and love in a setting that on the outside may not be conducive to either.

    Over the hill actor Cooper Winslow, long in the toith and short in the pocketbook is forced to rent out the guestwing and guest house of his Bel Aire Mansion known as the Cottage,if he wants to keep it and it changes not only him but those around him. Worth finding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting Plot

    Cooper Winslow is a 70 year old Hollywood playboy who is no longer able to find substantial acting jobs. He has an extremely beautiful home referred to as "The Cottage". Coop finds himself in severe financial distress and decides to rent out the guest wing of the house as well as the Gate House located on the property. His tenants or "house guests" as Coop calls them are both men who have just recently become single. One due to the recent death of their spouse and the other one was recently left by his wife for another man. The story revolves around these three men who otherwise would not be friends. It was an interesting story about the bonds of friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Adam

    He tip toed in and quietly unhooked the swiss army knife. He chained her to the bed and took his clothes off. He ripped her clothes off and got on top of her. He shoved his coq in her and th*ust hard. He took his coq out and left.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Hazel

    Slept pn jer couch,jer swiss army inife out off her pocket. She folled over and stuckher but up. She rolled ahain and lay stilll. Her knife hung out of her pocket

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Hawk

    Sighs and turns away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3