Customer Reviews for

Countdown to Your Perfect Wedding: From Engagement Ring to Honeymoon, A Week-by-Week Guide to Planning the Happiest Day of Your Life

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    Countdown to Your Perfect Wedding: From Engagement Ring to Honeymoon, A Week-by-Week Guide to Planning the Happiest Day of Your Life

    I thought the book was very thorough and covered all the bases as far as what to do and when to do it...and with the way the weeks were set out it really leaves nothing to chance. Great tool for the already too-busy-bride-to-be! Definitely pick it up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2006

    Very Useful, and a Great Read!

    If you wake up in a cold sweat and worry that you¿re going to forget something important, then this book is the antidote. In a well-written anecdotal style, the book presents practical steps readers can follow, and allows brides and grooms to gain confidence and make better decisions. The book¿s practical tips apply equally well to grand, formal affairs and to casual barefoot ceremonies on the beach. In sharing her many years of experience, the author saves you time, and also saves you money and heartache by pointing out the key questions to ask of vendors and the pitfalls to avoid. The book pays for itself many times over. I particularly liked the examples of real brides and real weddings, the latest trends, and the resource guide at the end of the book. This book is so good, even other event planners recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2007

    Great Planning Guide

    This is a great tool for planning a wedding. This book offers step by step resources to plan a wedding of any size and budget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    A terrific guide for planning your wedding

    'Countdown to Your Perfect Wedding' is both informative and easy to read. As a designer, Joyce clearly has a passion for her craft and she is also generous with information - in the spirit of an educator. Her thorough, well organized approach - with a wealth of detail - will eliminate misconceptions brides may have regarding planning their wedding. I was captivated by her description in the beginning of the book of the unusual asian wedding she worked on. I only wish I had been there to photograph it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    She's terrific

    Joyce's book is exceptional! She really knows what she's talking about and information is helpful for people working with all kinds of budgets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2006

    Learn From The Best!

    This book is the most important tool anyone could use to plan a wedding or event. The format makes the process makes it easier to understand the event process. Wedding planner guides group tasks in difficult monthly chunks, where Joyce provides weekly tasks making them easier to accomplish. Her expertise and advice is a valuable tool. She has planned many fabulous events throughout the county and has been very successful at it. Learn from the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2006

    Wow! This book is REALLY great!

    Joyce¿s book was fabulous! It takes you step by step through the planning process all the while, giving you invaluable information and advice for all different scenarios. Joyce seems to have a great deal of knowledge, expertise and experience in this field and her book goes to prove it. She gives advice that incorporates the old and the new, the traditional and the new age, when it comes to different characteristics, stages, and involvement of the planning process. She seems to have been able to ¿keep up¿ with the times when it comes to changes in styles and traditions, all while still being able to incorporate the true meaning and understanding of planning a wedding. This book allows you to plan at your own pace (and budget) and gives you ideas and options that you may have never thought about before. I like that she incorporates some of the experiences she has gone through as a professional planner herself and that she helps you get organized and helps you prioritize the steps of your planning process in a very easy to read and easy to understand way. This was my own personal `professional wedding planner,¿ all comprised into one easy to read (and carry) book. I highly recommend this book to any bride or groom! Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2006

    Best Wedding Planning Guide

    I have read many wedding planning books and Joyce's book is definitely the best. It is well written, easy to follow, and makes the wedding planning process much less daunting for couples. More importantly, everything she says in the book makes a lot of sense, and it really steers the couple in the right direction to planning a great wedding. I highly recommend this book to all couples who are planning their own wedding!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    Countdown to Your Perfect Wedding: From Engagement Ring to Honeymoon, A Week-by-Week Guide to Planning the Happiest Day of Your Life

    I found this book a great way to know what to do and when to do it, as far as planning a wedding. The week by week format makes it that much easier to get everything done, and makes it almost impossible to leave any detail out. A great tool, regardless of wedding size or budget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    The Best How-To Book I¿ve Seen

    This book has great, worthwhile information and a lot of wonderful advice. More importantly, it¿s presented in a way that really helps you, instead of overwhelming you. Other how-to books I¿ve seen are all broken down by subject matter, and after reading them my head was spinning ¿ I didn¿t know where to begin. But this book is broken down into week-by-week chapters, so it¿s telling me what to do AND when I need to do it. I¿m able to just read one chapter at a time, then take care of what needs to be done next. I'm really enjoying the planning, and my fiancée and I are getting more and more excited as we get closer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2006

    Not worth the $16.95 price

    The book is wordy and dry, after reading it thru it took the fun out of planning your own wedding. The author is a planning consultant wonder if she trying to convince the reader not to do it yourself..hmmm. Save some money by it at garage sale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1