BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Counting Color Balls

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

I think this is a very good book for counting. The book will be better for childern that know there colors already, but can be used for learning colors also. It is 15 pages long, 10 countig colored balls like one red ball two green balls ext... up to to ten. The last fi...
I think this is a very good book for counting. The book will be better for childern that know there colors already, but can be used for learning colors also. It is 15 pages long, 10 countig colored balls like one red ball two green balls ext... up to to ten. The last five pages have all different color balls and asks if you can find all four red balls or all five green balls ext...

posted by MB513 on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

strange

burning balls and bandaged balls make this odd and not great. not much there.

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Very Good

    I think this is a very good book for counting. The book will be better for childern that know there colors already, but can be used for learning colors also. It is 15 pages long, 10 countig colored balls like one red ball two green balls ext... up to to ten. The last five pages have all different color balls and asks if you can find all four red balls or all five green balls ext...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Love it!

    My 17 month old loves counting along as we identify the number of balls on each page. The next item she can tackle with this book is colors. I only wish there was a convenient way to return to the beginning of this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    strange

    burning balls and bandaged balls make this odd and not great. not much there.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Waste

    Only photos of balls and numbers and only a few. Waste if memory.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    I love the books by this pair! My 2yo especially likes this one,

    I love the books by this pair! My 2yo especially likes this one, and I love the interactive pages at the end. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent for Preschoolers

    Children are very familiar with color balls. This book is a good one for counting and colors. My grandkids liked finding the hidden balls and counting them out. As a former preschool teacher I've read lots of books and kids love THIS kind--interactive and colorful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Super Fun Counting Book.

    Fun illustrations to help kids learn colors and counting at the same time. Number 7 was our favorite! Great quality. A steal for less than a buck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Thd

    Hhajdg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    I am Skrillex

    I h8 people cuz they tell me to grow up. The realety iz i canot reed this aufl teribel book!! Thiz suks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Blaze

    Kisses him and leads him back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    What a sweet counting book! What a treat to be able to get such

    What a sweet counting book! What a treat to be able to get such quality books for such a bargin - love these authors!!! MORE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Mew?

    Were am i???!!!!!*sqeaked zipkit* mama? I want a famly. Please? Im from the forest. Im 4 moons old. My name is zipkit.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    WARRIOR AND APPRENTICE DEN

    Near te medicine den is a large cave. It is split in half by a rock that is stuck. On the smaller half is the apprentice den. The larger half is the warrior den. The smaller half has soft ferns around it. It is rfect for pracricing battle moves or just talking with friends. -Redstar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    mady

    tgbvhhhghghhgytggghbbbvbh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    I love this and the ABC book from the same authors. Recommend!

    I love this and the ABC book from the same authors. Recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Fabulous children's book!

    Fabulous children's book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great little book. My kids loved the illustrations.

    Great little book. My kids loved the illustrations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    highly recommended

    My grandson is three and loves it. It keeps his interest with the bright illustrations and it has him counting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Horable

    Bad not the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Buy this Book!

    The colors in these illustrations are so vivid and bright! This book makes counting fun and exciting for small children.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2