Customer Reviews for

Counting Kisses

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Great book

    This is such a fun sweet book. I love Karen Katz's illustrations. This is a great story to act out as you read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    very cute!

    Love these board books - we have a lot of fun with them. very sturdy and easy for little hands to grab.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Got It All

    Imagine, a book about receiving mommie's kisses, a counting book, a bedtime story, and adorable illustrations. Guess what? It's all in one book! Just precious. A must for the home book collection from a very well-known author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    Counting Kisses by Karen Katz

    I bought this book for my 2-year-old granddaughter. She loves this book and giggles every time she gets kisses. This book is a favorite and gets read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2008

    A great book for interacting with your child!

    We bought this for our daughter when she was six months and she giggled throughout the book. Now she is 16 months and she brings us the book and sits down just waiting for her kisses. It helps them learn the parts of the body and you don't have to chase them down for kisses ... believe me ... they expect them and love every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    Love it!

    This is a great book! It's simple, sweet, thoughtful and loving. A great way to share some quality story time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    A great book!

    I've read this book many a time to my now toddler and will read it to our second baby girl when she is older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2005

    Soooooo Sweet

    Comes highly recommended. I starting reading this to my little one at about 13 months. She loves the fact she gets so many kisses as a result of our bed time reading ritual..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    Great Book!!!!!

    I purchased this book to help my 2 year old learn how to count. WELL, not only has it helped her with her numbers, but it has helped her learn her body parts and where they are. Like 10 tiny toes... she new she had toes, but not 10 of them!! I read it to her only 4 times, and she remembered what body part was coming up before I said it!! How amazing is that. This is one of her new favorites, we will probably have to buy a second copy because she takes it everywhere we go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    Loving and Cute!

    We checked this book out from the library. During the time we had the book we had to read it at least twice a day, every single day. My husband would read it while I kissed our daughter through the pages....then my turn to read and he would kiss her through the pages. She got a big thrill out of the attention and counting together. I have never recommended a book before, but this one is GREAT! It will be a Christmas gift for our daughter.....if I can wait till then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1