Customer Reviews for

Country Grammar

Average Rating 5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nelly you so fine

    Hey, Nelly,this is Brittany from mac town.anyways, you are so fine and you are my favorite raper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    country grammer rocks the house!!!

    country grammer gives off so much power. i listen to it every day. i love it so much . country grammer be my valentine. love you Nelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nelly and his fine self

    I think Nelly is the piece of chocolate that every girl needs in they're lives beacuse he is so fine and then at the same time he is getting a message out the the public and helping people out and dont for get that he is fine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hot Rap CD

    Hey, if you want a really good rap CD, go buy this- it's not like a lot of the rap music out now that all sounds the same, it's original and fun. There's a song for just about every mood, and Nelly has a great voice. Definitely buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Whats hot on nelly

    NO TALKING TO OTHER PEOPLE WHEN YOU ARE PLAING THE GAME. yOU KNOW THE RULES. YOU MUST HAVE FUN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    nelly in texaz

    i love u nelly.u have the best lyrics.and the best style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NELLY IS A HOT RAPER TO SING SONGS ON T.V

    NELLY IS VERY HOT.HE SINGS LIKE A MERICAL THAT CAME RIGHT FROM HEAVEN.DANGE HE HAS SOME MOVES ON HIM THAT ARE VERY GOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Album Of The Year

    I think Country Grammar is the best Hip-Hop Album to come out in a long while. The whole CD is great, and it's funny too with a little help from Cedric the Entertainer. This is a must have CD, anyone can enjoy Nelly, from 8 to 80. For a rookie, Nelly is already an All-Star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dirty south style hits mainstream

    It's a great cd with a variety of styles and beats. With tight rhymes and good lyrics this a cd everyone should have this cd in thier collection because it will in doubt go down in rap history. Nelly has gotten a lot of criticism because his stle is not traditional hardcore rap thats it's more hip hop and R&B then it is rap. My reply to that is come with your on cd that stands on the top of the charts then you can talk all you wantuntil then sit down and shut up. Look for nelly with the ST. lunatics as they release their stage pumping cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Country Grammar

    Nelly's c.d. Country Grammar is one of the best c.d's that I've heard in a while. He takes on the rap world with his new mid-western style. My favorite tracks on this c.d is ''Luven Me'' and ''Batter Up.'' Each of these songs have a beat that lures you in, also like every song on Country Grammar. Every lyric actually means something. Unlike many other rappers out there he makes sense and doesn't sound like a bunch of boys screaming and shouting to try to get their ''point'' across. Nelly also features on the upcoming St. Lunatics (his group from back in he day). Basically it's like this..Nelly is the next hot thing out there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    RAP ROCKS!!

    sup ya'll?nelly''s cd's real good....if u don't got it get it!!but i not really into dat type of music anyway....but nelly rocks! if dere's any hot guys out der write 2 me aight?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NELLY IS THA BOMB

    NELLY IS A VERY TALENTED NOT TO MENTION FINE ARTIST. I NEVER TIRE OF THIS CD. I LOVE YOU NELLY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nelly is finally out!

    Man!this is THEbest CD I have listened to. Nelly has gat da voice,the fame and everything he needs.also he's in the St.Lunatics Which is one of the mos' thuggin groups out there! Ishall do what it takes to bring theese CD's into my possesion...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nelly

    Nelly's Country Grammar, EI, ST. Louie, Batter Up, and Ride Wit Me are awesome, and so is the rest of his cd's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    K W H

    This CD is the coolest I've ever heard. He needs to make some more albums so I can by those to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nelly Forever!!!

    Nelly rocks. He has the beat and the style!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why I think you should get this CD/How you can raise up/Why I like it

    I think you should get this CD, because it's the type that makes you wanna dance all day. This Cd lets you no what the world is like now. If you feel yo' city is boring and no one reconized it was there Nelly is an example of how you con make it noticable.This raising star is an example. Nelly went from selling CD'S from the trunk of his car to being a big time raper.If he can do it anyone can.The reason why I like the Cd is fo 1 he represents were he from ya no.2nd of all is because he just got the slikest beats in the world.3RD of all is cause I jus fell the words in the song and you will to.Theres many other reasons but you'll find that outif you go cop dat. Reminder(St. Lunatics CD come out June 5,2001) Go cop that to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    I LOVE NELLY...HE IS THA MAN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A rocker

    There's a lot of hardcore rap out there, but the rapper who really re-invented the meaning of hardcore rap was Nelly. When he came out I really didn't know what to expect, mostly because I listen to a wide variety of music and most of the hardcore stuff I've heard wasn't all that it's cracked up to be. But when Nelly came out I bought the album just for laughs, only to see that it was great. The down n' dirty songs like ''Country Grammer'' and ''E.I.'' dominate, but then there's songs like ''Ride Wit Me'' that ease off a little. Overall, this is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great! Just Great!

    I bought this CD just to hear Nelly Rap and im glad i did. Nelly and the St. lunatics are great they have a greatt future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4