Customer Reviews for

County Line

Average Rating 3.5
( 842 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(256)

3 Star

(243)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(96)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

You Have To Get This Book!

Bill Cameron is a writer who knows when to slow down, speed up, and carry you along at just the right pace that you can't help but yearn to finish his books, and County Line is no different. With an intriguing opening, killer chapter endings, no mercy for his characters...
Bill Cameron is a writer who knows when to slow down, speed up, and carry you along at just the right pace that you can't help but yearn to finish his books, and County Line is no different. With an intriguing opening, killer chapter endings, no mercy for his characters, twists that will spin you like a wheel, and shocks that come like punches this is a book that delivers.

The characters are nailed to the wall. Cameron portrays, to a painfully real degree, a young girl trapped in the weaknesses and mistake of those meant to protect and love her. You will feel as though you have walked through hell holding Ruby Jane's hand. You'll want to kill for her, hold her, cheer her on and in return she will entertain and amuse you with plenty of wit. Ruby Jane is impossible not to love. The heroes of the story, Pete and Skin, make for quite the grumpy team providing great tension, awkwardness, and light laghter throughout the entire story. You will love, hate , hurt. What more can you ask for a in a story?

Having read most of Bill Cameron's books, I can say that he meets all my expectation as a reader. His books have become an automatic buy for me. The icing on the cake is that with every book his edge gets just a little sharper. You will want more.

posted by CrystalPosey on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Write a rewiew only

Why do people write a synopsis of the book and not a review like they should? I dont enjoy coming here and having the book spoiled for me by some overzealous reader

posted by klcnely on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    You Have To Get This Book!

    Bill Cameron is a writer who knows when to slow down, speed up, and carry you along at just the right pace that you can't help but yearn to finish his books, and County Line is no different. With an intriguing opening, killer chapter endings, no mercy for his characters, twists that will spin you like a wheel, and shocks that come like punches this is a book that delivers.

    The characters are nailed to the wall. Cameron portrays, to a painfully real degree, a young girl trapped in the weaknesses and mistake of those meant to protect and love her. You will feel as though you have walked through hell holding Ruby Jane's hand. You'll want to kill for her, hold her, cheer her on and in return she will entertain and amuse you with plenty of wit. Ruby Jane is impossible not to love. The heroes of the story, Pete and Skin, make for quite the grumpy team providing great tension, awkwardness, and light laghter throughout the entire story. You will love, hate , hurt. What more can you ask for a in a story?

    Having read most of Bill Cameron's books, I can say that he meets all my expectation as a reader. His books have become an automatic buy for me. The icing on the cake is that with every book his edge gets just a little sharper. You will want more.

    47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Awesome

    Great

    9 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just say if you like it or not!!!

    I agree!! Just say if the book is worth downloading or not!!! I don't need a synopsis of the story either!!! Thanx!!!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So good I should have paid for it

    Got this as a Free Friday selection, but should have paid for it. This is my first book read by this author, and I will check out his others soon. Often, when writers switch from past to present and vice versa, the reader gets lost. Not so with this book. Loved the characters. Any woman who grew up on the wrong side of the tracks can relate to Ruby Jane. Anyone who ever made mistakes can relate to many of the characters. Anyone who ever loved someone else but didn't know exactly how the other person felt about him/her can relate to Skin. Great characters that you would like to know personally. Great suspense with main characters with integrity and intelligence. Easy to read style, but not simple by any means. This book is one that gets better the more you read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    I Would Have Gladly Paid for This Book! Can't Wait to Read More of His Stories!

    Definately a good read! I enjoyed the author's way with words. He could make me laugh with a twist of words or make me tense with apprehension. I enjoyed the ride!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    Very surprised at the free book friday pick, loved it!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Altssa from caitlin

    Hey alyssa if you see this can you please talk back i neex to ask you something important thanks(:oh and this book was good i recremend it to yone who has not read it yet

    Love,
    Your cousin caitlin

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Dashkoff

    Alright meghan.
    - dashkofg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Courtney

    RAWWWW!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    PERCY

    Whats theprobm here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Saph

    Lol gtgtb ttyl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Slinthia

    I ish there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    JAKE TO KEN

    Lol my axes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    RAIN TO BLUE TEAM

    I HAVE THEIR FLAG!!!! WE WIN!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    A faint outline A faint outline

    ...of a person grabs the flag and dashes in the other direction.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Suriti

    *she lays the 'extra' ambrosia on the ground and stumbles to her cabin, clutching her weapons.-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Tae

    Slinthia go to the place we were at a couple days ago. The nintendo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Haley

    *is carried away* thx ken...and sorry about tht meghan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    LEO

    *His hands explode into flames* MWAHAHAHAAA! XD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    CREEK

    Ckreek

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8