Customer Reviews for

Coup d'Etat (Dewey Andreas Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Great book Series

    Reading a series with the same character is what I like to do, Dewey is a bad ass. This one and the others in the series are well worth reading. Hard to stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Coup d tat

    Awesome political thriller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic Story: Scary because it could happen.

    This book is a must read. It moves from the first page and keeps you going. The characters are believable and the plot is terrifying because it could happen. If you like action and intrigue and you enjoy reading about the men and women who let you sleep peacefully, then you need to read Ben Coes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Dewey Andreas series is a real winner. Coes can take a seat beside our modern day top writers! Creative and suspenful writing... With a great imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very entertaining read. The author gave a concise and comprehens

    Very entertaining read. The author gave a concise and comprehensible background of the conflict between India and Pakistan over Kashmir. He might have overstated the military power of China which, in reality, is still way behind the United States. Anyway, it is a work of fiction and it is fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly recommended

    A real page-turner. I thoroughly enjoyed the 3rd book about Andreas and look forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Paperback

    Why is ebook so much when B&N offers it in paperback for $5.99?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Good read. Plot thickens and things escalate quick. Dewey doesn't waste anytime plying his trade. Hard in hard out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Series is getting better

    Great follow up to the first book! Cant wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Ben Coes - Dewey Andreas Series - #2

    Great book. Can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Author writes well but......

    Let's make this short if not sweet. I enjoyed reading Coes until he referred to the Muzzle of a rifle as a Nozzle! I mean i've heard of hosing someone down but... Then it just got plain old silly. You read it. I don't want to spoil your fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    Non-stop action; coherent plot and storyline. What a great buffe

    Non-stop action; coherent plot and storyline. What a great buffer between Flynn novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    HERO

    We now have a new hero in print and his name is Dewey Andreas! Coes has done it for thriller readers. I thought that it was a little slow in the beginning but it was just a warning that I was going to loose some sleep soon reading this thriller. Some almost? real situations played out exceptionally well. Left me exhausted. Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Neo-cons will give up sex for this book!

    Rather shallow, violent, low regard for human life, and the build up of the idea that America can do no wrong. Empty of regard for basic human rights, the dignity of all human beings, and the inability to see beyond the next act of violence. If you like blood and carnage, and poorly developed characters, then read it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Ben Coes must have a strong classical backgound. He knows how to

    Ben Coes must have a strong classical backgound. He knows how to write. I rarely see an author whose contect is so riveting and the writing so perfect. I can hardly wait for the next one and to see these great stories on the big screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Ben Coes is the next Vince Flynn, maybe even better. Mitch Rapp vs Dewey Andreas, a hard choice between the two. This is an awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Good action read - most enjoyable

    Really enjoyed the story and character development. Looking for the next Jack Ryan, Mitch Rapp or Scot Harvath and Dewey may be the one. Keep up the good work, Ben!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    highly recommended-like clancy,vince,w.e.b.griffen-brad thor

    has all the makings of clany,vince,web.griffen,brad thor,if you are an avid reader it keeps you on page to page,. lot of action, suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5