BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Coup d'Etat (Dewey Andreas Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    If you like Vince Flynn...

    ...you'll like Ben Coes.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    GOOD READ

    I want to know: when is story # 3 coming out. The pace is quick. The seemingly unconnected story lines all draw together neatly with a couple of surprise twists. The closure of this story leaves an entry to the next episode.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Highly recommenended

    It could be applied as a real situation

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Gosh, I Wonder If He Will Win

    The trouble with good guy novels like this one, where one individual must save the world since no one else is capable of it, is that we always know how it is going to turn out. Every battle our man of the hour enters is going to end with his victory. And of course the big battle at the end will resolve in his favor, even if the author does have to kill many of his sidekicks. Yet again, these stories are ki9nd of fun, and Coup D'Etat
    does the genre justice. It is interesting, entertaining, and the product of what seems to have been a lot of research by the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    The second book in the Dewey Andreas series was much better than

    The second book in the Dewey Andreas series was much better than the first book although it took a while to get going.  The first third of the book sets the stage with a lot of back story and not much action, but once Dewey gets involved it starts to pick up.  It contains a bit of over the top nationalism but it’s a good ride none the less with a lot of action to keep it going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very entertaining read. The author gave a concise and comprehens

    Very entertaining read. The author gave a concise and comprehensible background of the conflict between India and Pakistan over Kashmir. He might have overstated the military power of China which, in reality, is still way behind the United States. Anyway, it is a work of fiction and it is fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly recommended

    A real page-turner. I thoroughly enjoyed the 3rd book about Andreas and look forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Good read. Plot thickens and things escalate quick. Dewey doesn't waste anytime plying his trade. Hard in hard out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Series is getting better

    Great follow up to the first book! Cant wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    HERO

    We now have a new hero in print and his name is Dewey Andreas! Coes has done it for thriller readers. I thought that it was a little slow in the beginning but it was just a warning that I was going to loose some sleep soon reading this thriller. Some almost? real situations played out exceptionally well. Left me exhausted. Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Ben Coes is the next Vince Flynn, maybe even better. Mitch Rapp vs Dewey Andreas, a hard choice between the two. This is an awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    highly recommended-like clancy,vince,w.e.b.griffen-brad thor

    has all the makings of clany,vince,web.griffen,brad thor,if you are an avid reader it keeps you on page to page,. lot of action, suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2