Customer Reviews for

The Coupon Mom's Guide to Cutting Your Grocery Bills in Half: The Strategic Shopping Method Proven to Slash Food and Drugstore Costs

Average Rating 3
( 275 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(97)

2 Star

(68)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The Coupon Mom's Guide To Cutting Your Grocery Bills in Half

Ordered this book after I saw her on a tv show, and B&N had a special on it. I was so happy I did. It was a very easy read with a lot of useful tips that the everyday person can easily put to use. Worth the money.

posted by TrishPD on February 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Possible Essential

This book had some pretty good tips, could be an asset to someone who really don't know who to shop around and budget.

posted by Sisterfire on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    The Coupon Mom's Guide To Cutting Your Grocery Bills in Half

    Ordered this book after I saw her on a tv show, and B&N had a special on it. I was so happy I did. It was a very easy read with a lot of useful tips that the everyday person can easily put to use. Worth the money.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Info

    I really liked this book. A lot of good information that has already saved me a lot of money. The key is that saving money is a little work, but in the end it is worth it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Coupons Mom's Guide is the only book you need to save money!

    The Coupon Mom's Guide to Cutting Your Grocery Bills in Half is the best book and only guide you need to start saving money and to keep saving. The book features store discounts nationwide and little known discount days in stores. This book will help you save money at home and during travel and highlights senior citizen discounts also.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    My Review for "Coupon Mom's Guide ..... "

    It is my opinion that this book is highly understandable and useful during these difficult economic times. I was not a knowledgeable shopper before reading this book; but since reading, I have saved hundreds of dollars. Even my husband is using the shopping suggestions given in the book. I have now passed it on to my sister; then I will pass it on to my daughter. A good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Possible Essential

    This book had some pretty good tips, could be an asset to someone who really don't know who to shop around and budget.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    ok

    This was a gift. My friend said she enjoyed it, but that most of it she already knew.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    THE COUPON MM'S GUIDE TO CUTTING YOUR GROCERY BILLS IN HALF

    Great tips, very useful. Every home needs this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Recommended - very helpful

    This book is a must have for anyone wanting to save on groceries. Lots of useful information in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    GOOD BOOK

    The information in this book is very helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 275 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14