Customer Reviews for

Courted by a Cowboy

Average Rating 3.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Waste

    Less than 50 pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Good

    Short but angood quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Short and sweet

    I really enjoy this author. another great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    I have been enjoying reading quite a few novellas in the last co

    I have been enjoying reading quite a few novellas in the last couple of weeks. They have all been good stories, but I am especially impressed when an author can truly create a full story, within the length of a novella, that has vibrant characters that come to life. Courted by a Cowboy is one of those novellas. I felt that I fully knew the characters and that there was plenty of time to develop them and their relationships with others. The story was interesting from the beginning to the end and I did not feel in any way that it was too short, as sometimes can happen with a novella. I am now reading the next full-length book in the series, Roping the Wrangler, and I am really enjoying it. Courted by a Cowboy is the first book by Lacy Williams that I have read and it will definitely not be the last. I am always excited when I find a “new to me” author whose writing style really fits with what I like to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Courted by a Cowboy

    Corny. Predictable. Boring. Skimmed through majority of story cause I really didn't care what happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Short but sweet

    This was a good story. It was less than 50 pages and free. It was an easy one sitting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    Intertaining

    enjoyed it very much easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Sweet

    Sweet story of love and friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    I enjoyed it. Easy reading.

    I would ther.read other books by this o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    Short. Predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Good short book

    I liked this book. It has the potential to be better though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    quick read for a short trip we took it was good!

    quick read for a short trip we took it was good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    This is a great love story, the only bad thing was it was just t

    This is a great love story, the only bad thing was it was just to short. I really enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Good story

    Too short. Only 50 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    enjoyable read, worth your time.

    enjoyable read, worth your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Great story!  Enjoyed the characters and theme!

    Great story!  Enjoyed the characters and theme!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Richmond Tx

    Too short but it was a good story...Thank goodness Sam and Emily were able to overcome their pass mistakes and find the courage to find happiness togethe. This story can really be worked into a good novel..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Good

    Well written and a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Short read

    It was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Cute

    Short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2