BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Courting Justice (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Check out this new Madaris family story!

Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks...
Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.

posted by hebehills on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and

3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another fr...
3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort.
Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens.
Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married.
Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her.
Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women.
Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want.
I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque

posted by rhonda1111RL on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Check out this new Madaris family story!

    Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Scorching!

    About the book: Winning a high-profile case has given a huge boost to New York attorney DeAngelo Di Meglio's career—and his love life. Too bad fame hasn't helped him win the woman he's been infatuated with for years. Tired of waiting and wondering, Angelo books a trip to the singles-only Bahamas resort where Peyton Mahoney is celebrating her thirtieth birthday. And just as he hoped, when they finally connect, the chemistry is mind-blowing….

    Two weeks in paradise has given Peyton some sizzling memories. That's all she expects—or wants—from a legendary player like Angelo. Having grown up on Chicago's South Side, she is worlds away from his life of privilege. Then a controversial case puts them on opposing sides. And as sexual tension spills over from the courtroom to the bedroom, there's no way they can ignore the undeniable attraction….

    The Review: Ms. Jackson builds scenes with such scorching intensity; I felt at times that I was in need of a cold shower.

    Angelo and Peyton have a way of lighting up the pages and drawing you into their whirl winded romance. The characters built by Jackson are believable and you feel every constricting emotion that rolls through them. I found the courtship extremely touching and while at times there were a few cheesy lines, the author outdid herself with such a well written book.

    The only thing I would caution on is while this book is part of a series, it doesn’t say so. I wished that I had known it was before I dived into it, yet the book could act as a stand-alone. I am curious about the rest of the series now and look forward to diving under the covers and finding out more with Ms. Jackson.

    Over all I give this book four out of five stars for a job well done.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    I LOVED THIS ONE!

    I ENJOY ALL OF BRENDA BOOKS THIS IS JUST ONE MORE GREAT READ.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great read as usual!

    I absolutely loved this book! As i love all of Brenda Jackson's books! The love scenes were hot, i finished and i still need a cold drink just thinking about them. Great job Mrs Jackson!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Ms Jackson Fan

    I purchased this book yesterday and finished it the same day. I really enjoy Brenda Jackson's writing. She always comes through on romance and men treating women like they deserve. Can't wait for the story of Lee Madaris.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very goo

    I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and

    3 STARS
    The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
    Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort.
    Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens.
    Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married.
    Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her.
    Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women.
    Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want.
    I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
    05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Page turner!

    This was a great story with an even better storyline about a man going after not only what he wanted but the woman he absolutelyloved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great reading I truly enjoyed Brenda Jackson story.

    Great reading I truly enjoyed Brenda Jackson story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    This book is amazing!! DeAngelo and Peyton's story was defintel

    This book is amazing!! DeAngelo and Peyton's story was defintely worth the wait. The sex scenes were hot and I love the fire and passion between them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    This book will have you on your toes, its amazing! Brenda Jackso

    This book will have you on your toes, its amazing! Brenda Jackson never fails. But this book right here would make you feel what the characters feel, it would put you in the story ask if it were a movie, and you would probably have a hard time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Sissy

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    Back to basics on this one. LOVE It!!!!

    Back to basics on this one. LOVE It!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Classic Brenda

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    I enjoyed this book! I loved peyton being the strong successful

    I enjoyed this book! I loved peyton being the strong successful sister from the hood and the idea of Angelo being her knight in shining armer/ Rick Fox (LOL, Does Rick Fox even have Italian running through him) anyway ... If your looking for a quick romance read, Ms. Jackson always delivers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Recommend

    I always enjoy reading Brenda book, but this one I felt that the end was rushed. I believe it could have been extended acouple more chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Excellent book.

    I love everything Brenda write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Another masterpiece by Ms. Jackson

    This is another installment of Brenda Jackson's "Madaris & Friends" series. As¿usual she doesn't disappoint. ¿ Angelo DiMeglio has been secretly in love with¿his sister's best friend Peyton Mahoney for a while and has made a decision to¿claim her as his soulmate. He conspires with his sister and Peyton's other BFF¿Mac to send her to a Bahamas singles resort for her 30th birthday so he will¿have her alone to make her fall for him.¿
    Even though they have lots of fun in bed and out Peyton is reluctant to return¿
    Angelo's feelings because her heart was broken by another rich guy who thought¿she wasn't good enough to fit in his family. Angelo persists until a case pits¿them against each other in court and Peyton falsely questions his integrity then¿it's her turn to grovel for him to take her back. What can I say Brenda Jackson¿hit it out of the park once again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Victory25

    This book was well worth the wait. We finally got to see what DeAngelo was like and how he would get his woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The book is very realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3