Customer Reviews for

Courting Justice (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Check out this new Madaris family story!

Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks...
Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.

posted by hebehills on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and

3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another fr...
3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort.
Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens.
Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married.
Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her.
Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women.
Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want.
I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque

posted by rhonda1111RL on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and

    3 STARS
    The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
    Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort.
    Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens.
    Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married.
    Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her.
    Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women.
    Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want.
    I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
    05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Sissy

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Recommend

    I always enjoy reading Brenda book, but this one I felt that the end was rushed. I believe it could have been extended acouple more chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another job well done for Mrs. Jackson

    It is always a joy for me to read about another character written by Mrs. Jackson that I feel like I know personally. The way she describs each person, place, and things takes me away to a place that has allowed me to just totally enjoy another adventure with each book.

    Thank you Mrs. Jackson for another journey of love and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    love life

    The book was great and Brenda finally brought these two characters together that I wanted to read about in the Madaris family and friends series. This is my favorite family series by Brenda Jackson. I think Peyton and De Angelo are great together.This book was a great read and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1