Customer Reviews for

Courting Justice (Harlequin Kimani Arabesque Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Check out this new Madaris family story!

Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks...
Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.

posted by hebehills on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

3 STARS The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and

3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another fr...
3 STARS
The story is very hot! Thier is lots of love scenes and more sex talk around the story of Angelo and Peyton.
Angelo for the past two years have thought a lot of Peyton is sister's best friend since law school. So he convinced his sister Sam & Mac another friend to send Peyton to a resort he is part owner of a singles resort.
Then he was going to follow her down their and see what happens.
Peyton is going to turn 30 and her two best friends since law school has sent her to a singles resort. Thier has been lots of changes with her friends since they both have gotten married.
Peyton was on her way to getting drunk when Angelo showed up and rescued her. Peyton wanted to be alone on her birthday but Angelo would not let her.
Angelo used an excuse that this other lady was after him and he need Peyton to pretend he was into her and not the other spoiled women.
Thier is not much plot thats not about the seduction or sex that they both want.
I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.
05/29/2012 PUB Harlequin Kimani Arabesque

posted by rhonda1111RL on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Check out this new Madaris family story!

    Courting Justice -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- A brand-new Madaris Family Novel. -- DeAngelo Di Meglio had just won a case that took him to the top of his career; he was in high demand now. Angelo wanted to sit back and relax for a few weeks. He knew who he wanted relax with. Angelo was attracted to his sister’s, Samari Madaris, partner, Peyton Mahoney. Sam, Mackenzie Madaris and Peyton had been roommates in college. When they graduated with law degrees they started up a law practice together. Sam and Mac had married Madaris cousins. Angelo talked Sam and Mac into sending Peyton to a singles-only resort in the Bahamas. It would be two weeks in paradise. -- Peyton had fallen love in college, only to overhear the man she loved, couldn’t take her home with him because she came from the wrong side of the tracks. His family was from old money and Peyton didn’t have any. Peyton left college and come back to Chicago where she met Sam and Mac. Even now Peyton stayed clear of any man that came from money, which meant Angelo would have to find a way to show Peyton that love could find a way. -- Brenda Jackson’s new story will warm up the night as Angelo and Peyton attraction spins out of control. Will Peyton find out the best thing for her could be Angelo Di Meglio? Pickup a cold drink, set back in a comfortable chair, and enjoy.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Scorching!

    About the book: Winning a high-profile case has given a huge boost to New York attorney DeAngelo Di Meglio's career—and his love life. Too bad fame hasn't helped him win the woman he's been infatuated with for years. Tired of waiting and wondering, Angelo books a trip to the singles-only Bahamas resort where Peyton Mahoney is celebrating her thirtieth birthday. And just as he hoped, when they finally connect, the chemistry is mind-blowing….

    Two weeks in paradise has given Peyton some sizzling memories. That's all she expects—or wants—from a legendary player like Angelo. Having grown up on Chicago's South Side, she is worlds away from his life of privilege. Then a controversial case puts them on opposing sides. And as sexual tension spills over from the courtroom to the bedroom, there's no way they can ignore the undeniable attraction….

    The Review: Ms. Jackson builds scenes with such scorching intensity; I felt at times that I was in need of a cold shower.

    Angelo and Peyton have a way of lighting up the pages and drawing you into their whirl winded romance. The characters built by Jackson are believable and you feel every constricting emotion that rolls through them. I found the courtship extremely touching and while at times there were a few cheesy lines, the author outdid herself with such a well written book.

    The only thing I would caution on is while this book is part of a series, it doesn’t say so. I wished that I had known it was before I dived into it, yet the book could act as a stand-alone. I am curious about the rest of the series now and look forward to diving under the covers and finding out more with Ms. Jackson.

    Over all I give this book four out of five stars for a job well done.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Ms Jackson Fan

    I purchased this book yesterday and finished it the same day. I really enjoy Brenda Jackson's writing. She always comes through on romance and men treating women like they deserve. Can't wait for the story of Lee Madaris.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    I enjoyed this book! I loved peyton being the strong successful

    I enjoyed this book! I loved peyton being the strong successful sister from the hood and the idea of Angelo being her knight in shining armer/ Rick Fox (LOL, Does Rick Fox even have Italian running through him) anyway ... If your looking for a quick romance read, Ms. Jackson always delivers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Excellent book.

    I love everything Brenda write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The book is very realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Anon

    Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    you must check this out

    highly recommend for those that follow the seris of Madarias and friends books good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Loved Angelo & Peyton's Story!!!

    Brenda Jackson has done it again! I could not wait for Courting Justice. The build-up in the previous books leading to Angelo & Peton's story made me anticipate the book even more. I was not disappointed. Just makes me curious about Lee's story. An awesome love story to add to the Madaris Family books. Can't wait until the next book...Westmoreland's, Steele's!!! I have read all of them. I would like to see this on film..... just a thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great book!

    I enjoyed this book alot. I was not sure if I wanted to hear Peyton & Angelo's story, but I downloded it anyway and really enjoyed it. I started the book last night and finished it today!! I was pleasantly surprised. There were little to no errors in her writing which is abnormal for this writer. Good job Brenda Jackson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1