Customer Reviews for

Courting Trouble (Rosato & Associates Series #7)

Average Rating 3.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Shadow is dead

    Ru

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Aztec Marine

    Nods and teleprts out by using the MCC teleportstion systems...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Us guard

    Goes and unlocks shafows cell. Be free. Gtgtb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    If you like Lisa Scottoline......

    If you like to read LisaScottolines books......you will like this one. Similar to the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Always a good read

    A highly readable book. I love Lisa Scottoline, but prefer the storyline to center on Bennie Rosato.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Truly an unusual approach to mystery!

    Never before have I read a book narrated by a dog, but this one is worth the effort. As we not only learn about the more mundane aspects of a dog's life, but also become involved in his adventures, we are drawn into a world that most of us never imagined.

    The story itself is not a thriler, but entertaining. It is the dog's dialogue that captures the hearts of those of us who own a dog or want to own one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Thriller

    Being a new reader of Lisa Scottoline I was very impressed with the attention getting drama. This is a great story with alot of twists. Great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    Amazing and in Awe

    This was my third book that I have read by Ms. Scottoline. The scene in the Di Nunzio's kitchen toward the end left me weeping for days. Writing truly does not get any better than this. I tip my hat to Lisa!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    My First Scottoline Legal Thriller -but not my last

    I love the way that Lisa Scottoline develops her characters with lots of details about their personalities. She weaves a web that entwines these characters into a legal maze that has many sharp turns and bumps along the way to keep your attention right through the last page. I have read several of Lisa Scottoline's books and hope to read them all eventually. Right now I am working on Running From the Law.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    first one

    This was the first Scottoline book I ever read and I loved it. I've been hooked on her books ever since. I've read 4 or 5 of her other ones now and they are great too, but this one was my favorite! She is my favorite writer (it used to be Grisham, but not anymore).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Wonderful Book

    This book got me hooked on Lisa Scottoline. It is soooo interesting with a surprise ending. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2003

    Interesting, but Not blown away

    This is the first time I have this author. I enjoyed the story, but some of the situations, were just plain unbelievable. I felt it was a little wordy in areas. Maybe I will try another one of her books someday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    Quick, easy read

    Exciting and fast paced, although a bit unbeleiveable at times, this book is a good one for the summer. Anne Murphy is a very well developed character. I did like Lisa Scottoline's other books more, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2003

    The Best Murder Mystery ever!

    Lisa Scottoline is a really good writter this is the first book that I have read by her and the best muerder mystery book about a lawyer I've ever read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2003

    Totally unbelievable

    In some cases unbelievable might be used in a favorable way, but not here. The story line just was too unrealistic and filled with happenings that made no sense. I have read Lisa Scottoline before and found her fun, but not this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2002

    Fun, easy read

    I read the other posts, but I really enjoyed the book. She made me smile with her quirky actions and her various moods of her cat. I haven't read her other books, so if everyone thinks they are better than this one, I am anxious to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    The Happiest Murder Mystery that I've Ever Read!

    I am really surprised at the negative reviews for Lisa's latest book! As soon as I read it, I e-mailed her to tell her that she can no longer be called the "female John Grisham." She has long since overcome that title and established her own identity as a top humorous legal thriller writer--with heart! Courting Trouble is her best yet. By the way, she responded right away and thanked me for the kind words. She said that she was in the middle of a month-long book tour and that my cheerful e-mail helped her to remember why she was doing what she was doing! Moral: Authors need encouragement too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2002

    A little unrealistic......

    This book had such potential, but ended up failing. Just when it would start to get good, the plot would take a turn that was not realistic at all. Not to mention there were tons of mispelled words and wrong words all together that didn't make sense in the sentence. Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2002

    Audiobook version is even worse!

    As many reader reviews previous to this one point out, COURTING TROUBLE is an amazingly annoying book from a talented author. The heroine is supposed to be funny but merely comes across as idiotic and insipid. This review is to warn unsuspecting audiobook buyers to beware---the audio version is even worse! The narrator can represent multiple voices but misses the humor by 10 miles. The delivery is obnoxious and very unfunny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2002

    When smart women act stupid, it's annoying!!

    Tiresome 'mental notes', tiresome 'plan Bs', tiresome I Love Lucy references. I disliked the Anne Murphy character from the moment she theatrically won a motion in the overly legalese 1st chapter. My opinion didn't change with chapter after chapter of smart women who should know better doing cringe inducing stupid things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3