Customer Reviews for

Courting Trouble (Rosato & Associates Series #7)

Average Rating 3.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Thriller

    Being a new reader of Lisa Scottoline I was very impressed with the attention getting drama. This is a great story with alot of twists. Great read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    Amazing and in Awe

    This was my third book that I have read by Ms. Scottoline. The scene in the Di Nunzio's kitchen toward the end left me weeping for days. Writing truly does not get any better than this. I tip my hat to Lisa!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    My First Scottoline Legal Thriller -but not my last

    I love the way that Lisa Scottoline develops her characters with lots of details about their personalities. She weaves a web that entwines these characters into a legal maze that has many sharp turns and bumps along the way to keep your attention right through the last page. I have read several of Lisa Scottoline's books and hope to read them all eventually. Right now I am working on Running From the Law.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Shadow is dead

    Ru

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Aztec Marine

    Nods and teleprts out by using the MCC teleportstion systems...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Us guard

    Goes and unlocks shafows cell. Be free. Gtgtb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    first one

    This was the first Scottoline book I ever read and I loved it. I've been hooked on her books ever since. I've read 4 or 5 of her other ones now and they are great too, but this one was my favorite! She is my favorite writer (it used to be Grisham, but not anymore).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Wonderful Book

    This book got me hooked on Lisa Scottoline. It is soooo interesting with a surprise ending. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    The Happiest Murder Mystery that I've Ever Read!

    I am really surprised at the negative reviews for Lisa's latest book! As soon as I read it, I e-mailed her to tell her that she can no longer be called the "female John Grisham." She has long since overcome that title and established her own identity as a top humorous legal thriller writer--with heart! Courting Trouble is her best yet. By the way, she responded right away and thanked me for the kind words. She said that she was in the middle of a month-long book tour and that my cheerful e-mail helped her to remember why she was doing what she was doing! Moral: Authors need encouragement too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    great book...surprise ending

    a lot of people said this book was stupid. I didn't think so. I thought it had a great story plot and a unpredictable surprise ending. You can never guess what the ending is. Lisa is one of the best authors. She keeps the pages turning and dosen't get boring. I think you should rush out and buy this book. I can't wait for her next book. Scottoline Rules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2002

    Lisa Scottoline Does it Again~

    As usual, Lisa's writing style captures readers from the first page. It was nice to see the law firm get some action this time around~ I had actually missed them a little bit. A well written, fun, thrilling page turner. I couldn't go to bed until I finished the entire book. Definately worth the wait and the money~ Rock on, Lisa...You go girl~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    excellent crime drama

    Beautiful, sassy and bright lawyer Anne Murphy left California and moved to Philadelphia, where she took a job at the legal firm of Rosato & Associates. In her present case, she is representing her old friend in a sexual harassment lawsuit and is particularly pleased when a legal point goes her way. She decides to head out to the Jersey Shore for the Fourth of July Weekend and has her friend Willa is cat-sitting her precious feline. <P>When she reads about her own ¿death¿ in the newspaper, Anne immediately realizes that Willa was shot in the face and since there is a strong resemblance between them, the media and Bennie and friends thought it was she who died. When she reveals herself to them and explains it was probably her stalker who followed her to Philadelphia after he escaped from jail, the gang puts a ring of protection around her. Although she is grateful for their friendship and kindness, she is determined to take control of the situation, which comes to a head on the night of July 4th. <P>Lisa Scottoline, renowned for her legal thrillers, has written an excellent crime drama starring characters from previous novels. The friendship between the women is a beautiful thing to behold and is only one of the reasons readers will stick with this book until the perpetrator either is caught or succeeds. COURTING TROUBLE is Ms. Scottoline¿s best work to date. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1