Customer Reviews for

A Cousin's Challenge (Indiana Cousins Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a story about the Amish that makes you stop and take time to enjoy all the things that you have and take forgranted. You feel like you are living in that place and time.

    I have enjoyed all of the series on the Cousin's. They have all the normal trials and tribulations, but you make them so down to earth and relateable. I really enjoyed how you were able to make the person reading, think that the you can learn to live with any kind of handicap if you have a positive attitude. I could see why Lonnie was so afraid to tackle learning to sign and read lips at his age and also a male. They most of the time have a hard time asking for help and excepting it when offered. It was heart warming the way that Jolene not only taught Lonnie to sign and read lips, but to trust and love again. Of course you were hopeing against hope that Jolene and Jake would find a way to be together. When you were reading about Jake's little brother teasing the deaf little boy, you wanted to scold him and place him in the corner. It was so real that I found myself wanting to call his parents myself. I have so enjoyed getting to now the Cousin's thru the books of the series.
    I have enjoyed the books so much that I now have not only my husband reading them, but his sister and our niece. Keep up the great work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LeJen

    Another wonderful book from Wanda E. Brunstetter! This book will have you leaning on the edge of your seat. You will rush to discover the ending, but become sad because it is the end. Wanda really brings the characters to life. You will feel their joy, sadness, and pain as you engross yourself with their lives. You will desire to have a simple life like the Amish. It is truly spiritually inspirational! Wanda will leave you craving for more! Wanda E. Brunstetter is a magnificent writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Excellent Series

    Books one & two were good, but book three was the best. It really helps keep us grounded that we are all human and have many faults. It also shows that we really need to trust the help of our friends and family to pull through tough situations. I love reading Wanda's books. They seem so real some times and it's hard for me to put them down. This is my favorite series yet, and I have a lot more to go!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Check out this great book

    Book three of the "Indiana Cousins" series by Wanda Brunstetter.

    I have read the first two books and this one just flowed right into the family of cousins. This boo features Jolene who had lost her hearing in a car accident and she was living with her aunt in Pennsylvania where she lad learned how to sign and read lips. She was teacher in her hometown of Topeka, Indiana, now they were wanting her to come home and teach some deaf children and this is where she goes back to her hometown.

    After she arrives home and greets her cousins, some had married and some had not. Ella had always liked Jake but he was a young man that just could not settle down.

    In this book there is a lot going on, while accidents happen, more that I think I have ever read in one of Wanda's books. As another young man lost his hearing when their propane tank exploded, so he could not do what he loved anymore and that was to help his dad in the family business of making and tuning wind chimes. He love to hear them and to tune them. Now this part of his life is over.

    When Jake came back home "again" when his dad fell and broke both of his legs, so he had to work on the pig farm, which he hated.

    In this book there are two love stories and they all are very good. As I read this book I realize that the Amish people have their problems as we do in the English community.

    Thanks to Barbour Publishing for sending this book to me to review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    A real page turner!

    A Cousin's Challenge was well written and kept me on the edge of my seat, a good ending to this series. Wanda Brunstetter makes the characters come alive and while reading the book you feel as if you know the characters. You laugh, you cry, and you admire their faith and in each situation. It is a heart warming story of trials faced and of overcoming physical challenges for different ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    book review

    this was a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    Loved the book

    I had been waiting for the 3 book of Indiana Cousins Series...When I find out that is was out I made my hubby go get it for me...It was so geart it only took me 3 days to read it...i loved it...I live where there are a few Amish..but My hubby Me and our 3 year old daughter are makeing plans to go to Lancaster County this time next year...I started the starter for Ella's Friendship Bread today just so i could try it...I will let you know how it truns out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    A Cousin's Challenge By Wanda E Brunstetter

    From the very first day I started reading books written by Wanda E Brunstetter I have enjoyed them. The way she puts the words you feel like you are right with the characters living there life. She makes you feel that Life is a joy. After you read one of her books. At first you think how can anyone live this way.Or why would anyone want to live this way.By the time you are done you are saying to yourself.What a life I wish I could look at things the same way. We take everything for granted.Everyone should just stop and see what life realy is. Have you realy heared a bird sing? In a Cousin's Challenge I understand that God gives you just what you can handle. I want to thank Wanda for helpping me see life as a Blessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    NO LARGE PRINT?

    NO LARGE PRINT? THAT IS REAL SAD!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2