Customer Reviews for

Covet (Vampire Erotic Theatre Romance Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Beautifully Written & Sizzling Hot!

Beautifully Written & Sizzling HOT!

This is a perfect story of a denied longing finally being fulfilled with desire and love to last forever. The emotional buildup between the characters Javier and Lilah is thrilling with excitement as they go against the vampire’s ...
Beautifully Written & Sizzling HOT!

This is a perfect story of a denied longing finally being fulfilled with desire and love to last forever. The emotional buildup between the characters Javier and Lilah is thrilling with excitement as they go against the vampire’s society rules and let their feelings and wants in their hearts rule their actions. The erotic scenes will definitely satisfy your minds sexual hunger and having you seeking your own release especially after the binding of Javier while Lilah takes advantage in the 69 position – so freakin’ hot!

The story is brilliantly written with the author’s smooth words that bring the story, the connection between the characters, and the fighting action of survival alive that has the reader feeling everything the characters feel immediately as if they were experiencing it themselves. I loved the happy ever after ending and cannot wait to read the next story in this new series to learn more about Callum, Snow, and Antoine.

I love Felicity Heaton’s writing and I always look forward to every book she writes because they always guarantee satisfaction. This is one book I highly recommend to all paranormal erotic romance lovers.

Excellent Read!

posted by QueentuttsWorld on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fun read

Liked

posted by Anonymous on November 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Beautifully Written & Sizzling Hot!

    Beautifully Written & Sizzling HOT!

    This is a perfect story of a denied longing finally being fulfilled with desire and love to last forever. The emotional buildup between the characters Javier and Lilah is thrilling with excitement as they go against the vampire’s society rules and let their feelings and wants in their hearts rule their actions. The erotic scenes will definitely satisfy your minds sexual hunger and having you seeking your own release especially after the binding of Javier while Lilah takes advantage in the 69 position – so freakin’ hot!

    The story is brilliantly written with the author’s smooth words that bring the story, the connection between the characters, and the fighting action of survival alive that has the reader feeling everything the characters feel immediately as if they were experiencing it themselves. I loved the happy ever after ending and cannot wait to read the next story in this new series to learn more about Callum, Snow, and Antoine.

    I love Felicity Heaton’s writing and I always look forward to every book she writes because they always guarantee satisfaction. This is one book I highly recommend to all paranormal erotic romance lovers.

    Excellent Read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazingly smexy

    A forbidden lust that has lasted two years, coveting from afar to finally explode into love. Javier is an elite vampire, one of the men to run a Vampire Erotic Theater. Since meeting Lilah, he had been lusting for her. She is a mortal slave; one already owned by another vampire. All this time, Javier and Lilah had managed to avoid each other and avoid being alone in the same room until they meet in a private box during a play *fanning self*. Unfortunately, “there is one rule his kind honoured above all others: an owned human must never be touch by a vampire other than their master”, a problem Javier cannot avoid.

    The romance was not as strong as I would like it but it is apparent. However, the sexual tension is more evident and you can feel it right though the pages as you read! Super smexy scenes!!! The vampires in this world are rich, powerful with strong alpha traits, which I love. There will be claiming, jealousy and a battle for love.

    This is my first Heaton book and will definitely not be my last. I have to say that this book is not for the faint of heart. It has strong sexual scenes that will leave you lusting and may cause high stress if not sated. I highly recommend this book for anyone who is prepared to take the consequences of the emotional after affects.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    I heart forbidden love

    Short read 95 pages but steamy sensual erotic sex between Javier and Lilah makes up for it. They went two years too long for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Fun read

    Liked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Vampire Romance

    This is my first time reading this writer and I look forward in reading many more and would recommend to others as well. Awesome job Felicity Heaton...am read to begin Callum's story....can't stop reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    ok

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Xxxxx

    Not sure why this has such high ratings, must be a vampire fan club thing. Pretty boring and i just really didnt like any of the characters. Couldnt get into the story at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    BUENAAAAA

    La recomiendo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Wow!!!

    I want a lover like that.. Great Read, I wanted more pages..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Great read can't wait to buy the rest

    Great read can't wait to buy the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    So I've had this one for awhile. I have way too many books right

    So I've had this one for awhile. I have way too many books right now. I finally got to read it and I LOVED it. It was so hot and sweet. Also, who doesn't love a "man" that will kill for his woman? I can't wait to get the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    Love the Vampirerotique stories

    Love the Vampirerotique stories

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Forbidden Love is so HOT! What a beautifully written story of fo

    Forbidden Love is so HOT!
    What a beautifully written story of forbidden love and desire.
    Heaton flawlessly tells the story of Javier,one of the vampire elite and Lilah, the human bonded to another, making her forbidden territory. Their night of succumbing to desire and the danger that it puts them both into is an exciting fast paced read. Not only is this an erotic adventure that will leave you needing a cold shower, it's also about love and trust. Heaton writes believable characters and weaves their back story seamlessly into Covet, making their hot union even more fun. Not only is hot sex between the pages, but an exciting, breath holding fight between the powerful vampires, and a sweet ending, that only makes you want to read more about the characters involved. This is definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Dawne

    If your looking for sex this is your book. Only 91 pages in the book and about 85 of them were in the bedroom. The story had lots of potential but it was never brought out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Real page turner

    A little mushy and repetetive on the romance side but beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Covet by felicity heaton

    Decent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Wow

    Really enjoyed this book ,will be reading all others in this series if not every book this author has and will write!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great and very intense

    I love it, there is a lot of intensity. You have to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Great!!!

    Short read but grest romance and action!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Javier has wanted Lilah for a very long time but she is a human

    Javier has wanted Lilah for a very long time but she is a human whose master is a powerful aristocrat and it
     would go against the rules for Javier to have her. 
    He gives into his longing and decides to have Lilah and finds that she has wanted him just as much and
    for the rules? He will die a happy vampire to have had the chance to finally be with his Lilah. 
    I really enjoyed reading this book. There is action, passion and oooooh so steamy love scenes. 
    And Javier is a very sexy Vampire !!!
    Felicity Heaton is becoming one of my favorite authors.. Cant wait to read the next book in this series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4