BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cowards: What Politicians, Radicals, and the Media Refuse to Say

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Maybe Glenn Beck's best book yet

The premise of this excellent book is that few in our leadership have the courage to tell you the truth. I know this first hand after spending four years trying to get the word out on just one of the critical issues Beck covers here.

The best part of this book is tha...
The premise of this excellent book is that few in our leadership have the courage to tell you the truth. I know this first hand after spending four years trying to get the word out on just one of the critical issues Beck covers here.

The best part of this book is that it provides an executive level briefing in plain English of the challenges we are facing. While cowards prefer to stick their head in the sand and profit from American ignorance and arrogance, Beck points to the truth. This is an essential service in preserving American society and securing our future. Some say that it is too late. Others say, "What, me worry?" This book will give you not only the reason to worry, but also the knowledge needed to respond. Remember, Knowledge is our Secret Weapon.

Let's become heroes. The time for cowardice is over.

posted by KevinDFreeman on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the

The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the book.
I have read several of Beck's books and enjoyed them. However, the Nook version of Cowards is a disaster. The highlighting applied to the text makes it almost impossible to read. The most heavily hig...
The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the book.
I have read several of Beck's books and enjoyed them. However, the Nook version of Cowards is a disaster. The highlighting applied to the text makes it almost impossible to read. The most heavily highlighted areas are supposedly most important, but they cannot be read. I wish I had bought the bound copy instead of the electronic version. I hope there is some way Barnes and Noble can fix this disaster.

posted by ScottyJS on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Maybe Glenn Beck's best book yet

    The premise of this excellent book is that few in our leadership have the courage to tell you the truth. I know this first hand after spending four years trying to get the word out on just one of the critical issues Beck covers here.

    The best part of this book is that it provides an executive level briefing in plain English of the challenges we are facing. While cowards prefer to stick their head in the sand and profit from American ignorance and arrogance, Beck points to the truth. This is an essential service in preserving American society and securing our future. Some say that it is too late. Others say, "What, me worry?" This book will give you not only the reason to worry, but also the knowledge needed to respond. Remember, Knowledge is our Secret Weapon.

    Let's become heroes. The time for cowardice is over.

    45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Check the footnotes

    As always footnotes for pages. He quotes the people themselves. So if the "facts" are wrong, the person themselves is lying. Always love Glenn's books.

    34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Notice the 1 star ratings seek to discredit with slander and wit

    Notice the 1 star ratings seek to discredit with slander and without evidence. Just another this turned out to be one of Glenn's best; everything is footnoted as another reviewer mentioned. Facts and evidence are the basis for every argument Glenn makes.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Glenn has nailed it yet again!!! Facts always win!!!

    Glenn has nailed it yet again!!! Facts always win!!!

    29 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the

    The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the book.
    I have read several of Beck's books and enjoyed them. However, the Nook version of Cowards is a disaster. The highlighting applied to the text makes it almost impossible to read. The most heavily highlighted areas are supposedly most important, but they cannot be read. I wish I had bought the bound copy instead of the electronic version. I hope there is some way Barnes and Noble can fix this disaster.

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    The Fact of the Matter is,

    Glen is not biased towards republicans or democrats. This is evident in his consistent vetting of all politicans left or right who seek to misleed the American people. For you liberals who write Glen doesnt give facts why don't you try reading the book first and researching the FACTS instead of making a fool of yourself. You are, as Glen says, a coward if you do not honestly seek the truth for yourself. The FACT that our US president is a card carrying member of the socialist New Party who was raised by Marxist's and taught by admitted domestic terrorists cannot be disproven. Glen is not a birther or a 911 conspiracy theorist, he is a god loving uniter of men, a freedom fighter, philanthropist, and a public voice for the US constitution. I for one am proud to call him my fellow american.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Highly Recommend - trash talking incompetent liberals - read the facts before you spew lies from your own lips

    Excellent read! Based on Facts! Those who say that it is not obviously cannot read as it is there in the foot notes! Be grownup and if something is true then quit trying to disclaim it. As for the previous reviewer - charliehorse? Maybe you should go back to your occupy movement and sip your kool aid. Dude - seriously grow up!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    I would feel sorry for Mr. Beck, but he is such a liar and phony

    I would feel sorry for Mr. Beck, but he is such a liar and phony whose only goals in life are to bring down his own country while making money off of selling out the US people for profit. Shame on you Glen. We have heard enough. It's almost funny in that he and his shills in the comments talk about all these facts that he has come out with. Really ? What facts are we talking about here. I see there is nothing specific in what he wrote above and what the dummies wrote below in the comments. When you gonna wake up, anyway?

    This man is old news and he has been proven to be the biggest coward of all.

    15 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    I haven't read the book yet, I just wanted to comment it's funny

    I haven't read the book yet, I just wanted to comment it's funny to see people raging because they're liberals or some-such thing

    -Glenn Beck is a good writer and makes logical arguments, you can disagree with him, but be mature about it, I'm sure this new book will be a good one

    13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    This book is amazing and Glenn has put out what no one wants to

    This book is amazing and Glenn has put out what no one wants to say in the media.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    I have not read the book yet, but in reading these reviews I hav

    I have not read the book yet, but in reading these reviews I have come to three conclusions: 1. Love it or hate it, MOST people cannot be honest in there assessment of a book. It's either 5 stars or 1 star (I put 3 because I haven't read it yet). 2. The real cowards here are the anonymous posters... grow a pair and tell us why it's good or bad. 3. The best part of this is that love or hate it, Glenn doesn't care. This is what he believes and if you don't like it, fine... if you do, great. He gets paid either way. All that being said, I love Glenn and can't wait to read the book. I believe he seems to be right most of the time.

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    A must read - - j A must read - - -

    For anyone who cares about truth- full of documented history and current events, it's both chilling and maddening

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Crap

    Wow. Pure crap.

    6 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    IT IS TOTALLY UNREAL HOW LIBERALS CANNOT HANDLE THE TRUTH,JUST D

    IT IS TOTALLY UNREAL HOW LIBERALS CANNOT HANDLE THE TRUTH,JUST DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND YOU WILL SEE THE TRUTH INSTEAD OF YOUR BELIEF IN LIES TOLD BY RADICALS AND PROGRESSIVES WAKE UP AMERICA BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE AND YOU ARE SAYING WHY DID I NOT LISTEN TO THE TRUTH,WHEN THE LIBERALS HAVE RAN OUT OF ALL YOUR MONEY TO SPEND AND YOU ARE LEFT HOLDING YOUR BAG OF CHANGE AND THAT YOU CAN BELIEVE IN

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    See, here's the thing: none of these reviews were helpful. If I

    See, here's the thing: none of these reviews were helpful. If I were a dyed-in-the-wool GOP-style conservative, I wouldn't need the reviews that just said Glenn is great. And if I were a knee-jerk liberal Democrat, I wouldn't need the reviews that said Glenn is an idiot. The only thing I learned from these reviews is that there are footnotes. I heard nothing about how even-handedly he considered all sides of the problems he analyzes and whether he offers truly workable solutions. From the overview above, it appears that only the American political left ever lies or lets money influence politics and that the American political right is never less than angelic. If that's Mr. Beck's jumping off point, he can hardly be expected to give full consideration to all aspects of any issue pertaining to governance.

    6 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Glenn explains the problems, the attempts to address them so far

    Glenn explains the problems, the attempts to address them so far and viable solutions! Open your eyes and your mind and the children and our great country have a chance!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    I enjoyed this book very much. Beck's writing style is enjoyable

    I enjoyed this book very much. Beck's writing style is enjoyable and capturing. I always find myself knowing much more about history after reading Beck's books! This one is worth getting.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Glenn as usual, amazing and informative! I have all the books so

    Glenn as usual, amazing and informative! I have all the books so far, so you write them and I will read!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Loved It! Plain and simple truth that we all need to hear.

    I really enjoyed this book because it lays out the truth and doesn't hesitate to point us toward that truth. So many people today deny what is going on in the world and it will be to the detriment of us all. Cowards is an easy read with an eye-opening message. Educate yourself and your friends. Read it and share it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    A Good Read - But

    The content of Mr. Beck's "Cowards" is excellent, this is a must read for anyone wanting to get to the truth of what is going on in American politics today. However, this Nook version is terrible! There are sections on most pages that are completely unreadable due to the highlighting. I recommend you get the paper version only.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6