BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cowards: What Politicians, Radicals, and the Media Refuse to Say

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Maybe Glenn Beck's best book yet

The premise of this excellent book is that few in our leadership have the courage to tell you the truth. I know this first hand after spending four years trying to get the word out on just one of the critical issues Beck covers here.

The best part of this book is tha...
The premise of this excellent book is that few in our leadership have the courage to tell you the truth. I know this first hand after spending four years trying to get the word out on just one of the critical issues Beck covers here.

The best part of this book is that it provides an executive level briefing in plain English of the challenges we are facing. While cowards prefer to stick their head in the sand and profit from American ignorance and arrogance, Beck points to the truth. This is an essential service in preserving American society and securing our future. Some say that it is too late. Others say, "What, me worry?" This book will give you not only the reason to worry, but also the knowledge needed to respond. Remember, Knowledge is our Secret Weapon.

Let's become heroes. The time for cowardice is over.

posted by KevinDFreeman on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the

The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the book.
I have read several of Beck's books and enjoyed them. However, the Nook version of Cowards is a disaster. The highlighting applied to the text makes it almost impossible to read. The most heavily hig...
The low rating is not for the content but for the format of the book.
I have read several of Beck's books and enjoyed them. However, the Nook version of Cowards is a disaster. The highlighting applied to the text makes it almost impossible to read. The most heavily highlighted areas are supposedly most important, but they cannot be read. I wish I had bought the bound copy instead of the electronic version. I hope there is some way Barnes and Noble can fix this disaster.

posted by ScottyJS on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    highly recommend

    Facts stated clearly. Very insightful. must read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended Read

    Glen Beck outlines in detail how the country is being subjugated from within and the potentially disastrous future these current events may portend. IT IS HAPPENING NOW, you can not read this book soon enough!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Ho hum....

    Love Glenn. But the book was just OK. Starts out good. Then gets a little blah blah blah blah blah. It was like Glenn was hurrying to publish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Okidoki

    F******

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Not Nook Friendly

    Trying to read this book on my nook has been a chore. While the underlying and highlighting may do well on a PC it makes reading on my original Nook extremely difficult. Next time I would suggest a Nook Friendly version for our e-reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    a must for everyone on all sides of the political spectrum

    an enlightening read for everyone to form their own opinions and actually think about whats going on in our government and just how all involved are to blame.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great book

    Glenn Becks are all truly amazing. They are basically a college education, and this book is no different. This is a must read of what the media doesnt say.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    A Must Read For Any Concerned American

    If you are a patriotic American or even a citizen of one of America's allies, this is an important book in order to understand what the dangers are that America is facing today. Everything in the book is well documented. You can look up the original sources on your own. I highly recommend this book for anyone who cares about where our country is headed and wants to be a part of turning things around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    The progressive useful idiots are out in full force to discredit

    The progressive useful idiots are out in full force to discredit this book. The facts mean nothing to them. Glen states the facts and provides the sources and the names if available. If he is lying, I haven't heard of anyone listed in the sources deny or tell Beck that he mis-quoted them. My recommendation to anyone concerned about what is happening to our country and by whom, is to read this book and see for yourself if it is relevant. I have been following Glen for about 4 years and find that what he says something will happen it usually does. The truth not only hurts but, in this case it is scary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    The TRUTH that is overdo !

    Mr. Beck's critics are devoid of rationale thought or just do not want to hear the truth. Thank God someone is willing to articulate the functioning of the Political Class to "We The People"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Number one again

    Facts just the facts great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Political Understanding

    A must read if you love America as it was meant to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    To those wanting helpful reviews

    In Cowards, Beck's purpose is merely to expose the people/institutions/organizations that are working against the US and our Constitution, not to propose solutions to deal with these entities
    Having said that, he meticulously outlines and documents the words and actions of the aforementioned entities His writing style is exactly what you would expect if you have watched/listened to him if you are unfamiliar with his style, he writes with humor and a lightheartedness that i believe is necessary to balance the weight of the truth he exposes
    For the reviewers who say it is "CRAP" I would argue are blind idealogues Speaking as someone who was a lib, once you seek truth without an agenda, there is only conclusion you can draw and as much as the current progressives hate it, its not good for them so the only thing left is to discredit the source who exposes their true agenda

    This book is factual and a very entertaining read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Grear Gets you to think

    Have not always agreed with Glen on all issues, but when the man is right, hes right very interisting and thought provoking book. What i really like about Glenn is that he realy wants you to not just tske his word for it, but to do your own research too and make an informed decision. Read the book and put your mind to work, do your home work and make your choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Great educational read

    Glenn gives an excellent overview of what is happening in society today. Instead of blaming one side of the isle for our nation’s problems he explains why everyone is to blame for some part of our dysfunctional country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    The truth that should scare you!

    Americans have gone so long without the truth being told to them it's a breath of fresh air when you come across rare jewels of information that only a Patriot like Glenn Beck and his team are brave enough to take on. Only problem is that this truth is scary. Wake up America, before it's too late!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Love the book so far, but...

    The publishing company, or whoever transcribed the book into ebook form, left sections of the book that are dark on dark, without transcribing the contents into an eink friendly format. As a result, portions of the book that are seemingly highlighted for emphasis are nearly unreadable. I hope they fix this soon...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    As usual, Glenn Beck is right on. He brings a lot of things into light. I believe his is a messenger for all of us. I greatly admire him. Everything he writes is good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 6