BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Casanova (Rough Riders Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This series just continues to get better and better. I have not been disappointed with any book in this series. I finished this book in 2 days and can't wait for the next book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Five stars

    Fantastic addition to the series. This book is filled with raw emotion & scorching sex. I love this family & the ranching world Miss James has created. Enjoy:)
    745+ pgs

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Kels to thomas

    Meet me at million first result

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Read with ice water

    Hot story. Not for the faint hearted. On my keeper shelf.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Great writing but it didn't appeal to me.

    I have read every book in this series and several of Lorelei's other books, she is an amazing writer and does wonders for this genre, however, I didn't connect with Ainsley in this book. While understand the dominance/ submissive relationship is appealing to some it didn't appeal to me and I found it a turn off.
    I did however enjoy catching up on the McKay family and can't wait to read Kissin' Tell.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Eh.

    Not the best of the series. But an additiona book to add to the series shelf. I liked Ben...not so much Ainsly. One reason i love this series so much is because the additinal of the McKay family story line. But this book just didnt have that. I liked it. But i didnt fall in love with it like the other books in the series. Book 3 is still my favorite.!!! That hasnt changed yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    !!!A MUST READ!!! A++

    'WoW!!'. Hot Hot Hot!! Loraleigh gives us another masterpiece.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    excellent

    I enjoyed this book so much! I have read most of Lorelei James's books and this is one has an excellent story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Now this cowboy is something else. I'm trying to figure out in h

    Now this cowboy is something else. I'm trying to figure out in he commanded me, will I do his biding too? Some things are better left behind closed doors, don't you think?...I thought so. Now I can say that I'm surprised Ben opened up to his family...even a little bit...but I'm happy for him.

    What I really like about this books is that they reflect what might really be happening to people with this same problems. But Bennett in particular. It might be something dirty is one of the parts was not into it. But for me I think if it gets you of and your partner enjoys it...well I'm happy for you.

    Now I know the position this put Ainsley on and I understand her point. But again I applaud Ben for realizing what was really important to him and taking action to rectify it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    an author that NEVER disappoints

    Lorelei James is a very consistent writer. Her books are entertaining and well written. You always get more than you expect with her books. If you haven't read anything by this author you really should! She is by far one of the best out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    Bennett "Ben" McKay fades into the background surround

    Bennett "Ben" McKay fades into the background surrounding all of the other McKays in Sundance. The only time the real Ben appears is when he's Bennett the Dom at The Rawhide Club in Gillette. There he can please not only himself but a bevy of ladies vie for his attention. Ainsley "Angel" Hamilton is a newly appointed bank president who wants to explore the world of BDSM. So she pretends that she's a Domme with the help of her best friend Layla. Little does Ainsley know that she's about to get a real education courtesy of Bennett. Ainsley as Angel agrees to switch with Bennett and finds that she's more than attracted to the handsome Dom. When both Ainsley and Ben meet up in real life discovers that sparks fly even more. Ben asks Ainsley to be his Sub for one month so she find out if she's cut out for BDSM lifestyle. Meanwhile Tell and Dalton McKay come to Ben with an idea to get more land for their ranching operation from Rielle Wertzler. Ben agrees with the plan to approach Rielle being that she's his neighbor. When Ben learns how far in debt Rielle really is he's stunned but doesn't have enough readily available cash. Ben knows he can't go to The McKay family bank Settler's First because Tell and Dalton want to keep their business a secret from the rest of the family. Only problem is Ben needs to apply for a loan at Ainsley's bank. Ainsley tells Ben that if she agrees to give Ben a loan thru her bank their relationship will end alot sooner. Will Ainsley or Ben admit their real feelings for each other? Will Ben applying for a loan destroy what they could have? Will Tell and Dalton be happy with Ben? Your answers await you in Cowboy Casanova.




    I gotta admit Ben McKay happens to be another favorite McKay cowboy next to Cam McKay. I found Ben's attitude "a gentleman doesn't tell" to be refreshing and honest in more ways than one. Ben seems to seamlessly fade into the background where he can go unnoticed by everyone which is what makes him an exceptional Dom. Ainsley is right up their with Keely McKay as far as favorite women go in this series so far. Ainsley appears to be this straight laced woman on the outside but is really this sexual vixen waiting to get out. Together Ben and Ainsley are very much like Cam and Domini in many respects. They are really quiet and private people filled with such passion that just burns up the sheets and thensome. I'm definitely looking forward to my next adventure in Rough Riders Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Awesome!

    Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Okay.

    The sex was hot but, over kill. The extra scenes were fluff and didn't hold much interest for me. I skimmed alot of pages. The ending didn't carry much punch either.
    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    The best!

    I never tire of re-reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Bennet

    Loved Ben/Bennet, what a sexy dom cowboy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Hot!!!!!!

    All's I can say is "WOW!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Captivating!

    Ben is a forceful, intimidating character that I grew to be infatuated with as he evolved and presented so many other sides to his personality. The Author had me feeling his low growls, hearing his seductive whispers and scencing his dominating presence as well as experiencing his humility. I loved how he seemed to be so in tune to Ainsley's needs and delivered to her deliciously and seamlessly! Even though she is a strong successful and not so recently divorced professional, Ainsley finds the ability to trust Ben, quickly realizing his main goal is her utmost sexual satifaction and growth. This has been one of my favorite installments thus far. Must read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    I enjoyed this book the most, so far, out of all of the Rough Ri

    I enjoyed this book the most, so far, out of all of the Rough Riders series!! Reminds me of Fifty Shades of Gray, which I also loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Awe!!! Sooooooo sweet! Loved it, loved the characters! The sex was pretty great too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great Series

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18