BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Casanova (Rough Riders Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Read with ice water

    Hot story. Not for the faint hearted. On my keeper shelf.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Great writing but it didn't appeal to me.

    I have read every book in this series and several of Lorelei's other books, she is an amazing writer and does wonders for this genre, however, I didn't connect with Ainsley in this book. While understand the dominance/ submissive relationship is appealing to some it didn't appeal to me and I found it a turn off.
    I did however enjoy catching up on the McKay family and can't wait to read Kissin' Tell.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Eh.

    Not the best of the series. But an additiona book to add to the series shelf. I liked Ben...not so much Ainsly. One reason i love this series so much is because the additinal of the McKay family story line. But this book just didnt have that. I liked it. But i didnt fall in love with it like the other books in the series. Book 3 is still my favorite.!!! That hasnt changed yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    Bennett "Ben" McKay fades into the background surround

    Bennett "Ben" McKay fades into the background surrounding all of the other McKays in Sundance. The only time the real Ben appears is when he's Bennett the Dom at The Rawhide Club in Gillette. There he can please not only himself but a bevy of ladies vie for his attention. Ainsley "Angel" Hamilton is a newly appointed bank president who wants to explore the world of BDSM. So she pretends that she's a Domme with the help of her best friend Layla. Little does Ainsley know that she's about to get a real education courtesy of Bennett. Ainsley as Angel agrees to switch with Bennett and finds that she's more than attracted to the handsome Dom. When both Ainsley and Ben meet up in real life discovers that sparks fly even more. Ben asks Ainsley to be his Sub for one month so she find out if she's cut out for BDSM lifestyle. Meanwhile Tell and Dalton McKay come to Ben with an idea to get more land for their ranching operation from Rielle Wertzler. Ben agrees with the plan to approach Rielle being that she's his neighbor. When Ben learns how far in debt Rielle really is he's stunned but doesn't have enough readily available cash. Ben knows he can't go to The McKay family bank Settler's First because Tell and Dalton want to keep their business a secret from the rest of the family. Only problem is Ben needs to apply for a loan at Ainsley's bank. Ainsley tells Ben that if she agrees to give Ben a loan thru her bank their relationship will end alot sooner. Will Ainsley or Ben admit their real feelings for each other? Will Ben applying for a loan destroy what they could have? Will Tell and Dalton be happy with Ben? Your answers await you in Cowboy Casanova.




    I gotta admit Ben McKay happens to be another favorite McKay cowboy next to Cam McKay. I found Ben's attitude "a gentleman doesn't tell" to be refreshing and honest in more ways than one. Ben seems to seamlessly fade into the background where he can go unnoticed by everyone which is what makes him an exceptional Dom. Ainsley is right up their with Keely McKay as far as favorite women go in this series so far. Ainsley appears to be this straight laced woman on the outside but is really this sexual vixen waiting to get out. Together Ben and Ainsley are very much like Cam and Domini in many respects. They are really quiet and private people filled with such passion that just burns up the sheets and thensome. I'm definitely looking forward to my next adventure in Rough Riders Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Loved it

    Awe!!! Sooooooo sweet! Loved it, loved the characters! The sex was pretty great too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great Series

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Classic Lorelei James

    A good read, it's hard to read about the cousins because not much detail is known about them. Still it is a hard to put down book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    good book, I have enjoyed this series.

    good book, I have enjoyed this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Loved It

    This book is one of the McKay men. Good story line,liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    This book was good!! All of her books in this series are awesome

    This book was good!! All of her books in this series are awesome!! I personally like some of her others better but this was good!! Just like all the rest of her books, this one gives you a great love story mixed with hot sex!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Tie me up

    This is the first of this kind of book for me..Sign me up for mor Lorelei James books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    So good!

    Ms James never lets you down! She knows the exact mix of love and sex to keep a reader interested and to want to know what goes on in this eclectic family. Can't wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Love it!!!!

    Ms James has done it again. She has written another spectacular book in her rough riders seriers. What a lot a lot of women wouldn't do for a McKay man. Highly recommend this one not going to give anything away but if you like cowboys this is a must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Woo-hoo more cowboys!!

    Great love story. Great characters. Keep up the good work, cant wait to read Tell's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Love Loralei James

    I really enjoyed this book even though I was a little leary of the content. I love love this family and all like to catch up with them a little in each book....can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good installment

    If you like the series you should like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    love this author!

    I love this author. This wasn't my favorite in the series. But, still a good read. I love that Ainsley wasn't a model this stick figure. Can't wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6