Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Dad

Average Rating 4
( 334 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book

I really enjoyed reading this book, knew how it would end but was still a great read, I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves romance & happy endings.

posted by GJRA on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

It was pleasant, but predictable. Would have been better without

It was pleasant, but predictable. Would have been better without the sex scene, since the sexual tension was one of it's better points early on.

posted by 15451370 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Like books like this, you can read in one sitting.

    Good light story. Just a feel good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    very nice to unwind with from a stressful semester

    I read it in a few hours, it was enjoyable. A great escape from studying to be a nurse.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Aaron

    I like the book it was very interesting i like it at the end of the book cause she asked Aaron to marry her and Millie said that she is go have to plan a big wedding for them at bear creek

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Pretty good

    The book is not too bad. It is predictable, but McDavid makes the story readable; as in, you are able to get into the story and read it all the way through without getting too bored. Cowboy Dad is a romance story with a sexual scene. It's about a single mother who finds love with her bosses brother in law.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Just by the title one can guess what the book is about. It was

    Just by the title one can guess what the book is about. It was a fast read and OK; however, as one reviewer wrote, "Would have been better without the sex scene," Sometimes it's better to have hints than to actually read about it. But, to each their own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    A little disapointed

    When the main characters are together the story is great; but I felt like the focus of the story was not on their relationship but on unresolved feelings people had over the death of a family member.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Your basic romance novel, over come some sort of problem, falling in love but deny it is happening...Happy ever after.

    If your looking for something to pass the time on those sleepless nights, this book is for you. No just one more page, or... I will put it down at the next chapter for this book. I can honestly say I read this book to help me go to sleep. Sorry, I like my story line to be a little more challenging. I like a book to keep me guessing. I want the character(s) to be so vivid I can actually picture what they look like, how their personality can truly come alive in my brain. This book is so similar to so many romance novels I feel like there must be a fill in character name here type of manuscript out there somewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    One of those books to read when all you need is a  cute love sto

    One of those books to read when all you need is a  cute love story.  I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good

    Cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    recommended

    It was a good read but very predictable. A nice break for the 'lunch hour' reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Grate

    Awsome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Ok...

    A little on the sappy side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Recommended

    Well written and good storyline. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Ok

    It was a pretty good story but when it went to that sex scene that was n totallyot right. It would have been a pretty good book if not for the sex involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Naeel

    It was okay. It was an easy read but I felt myself just reading to get finished....not because I was enjoying it. I wouldn't discourage readers...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good read.

    Romance was light, but the plot was good. Great for a free read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Quick enjoyable but predictable read.

    For a fast quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    You must check it out.

    No one expects to find love on a ranch when you work there. Available people are very limited. Loved the humor in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Okay

    A Harlequin romance, need I say more?

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Pretty good

    A surprise what a nice romance this was. A short novel that didn't take long to read. For a book that doesn't take a lot of concentration, just want some entertainment, this is a nice one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4