Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Dad

Average Rating 4
( 332 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book

I really enjoyed reading this book, knew how it would end but was still a great read, I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves romance & happy endings.

posted by GJRA on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

It was pleasant, but predictable. Would have been better without

It was pleasant, but predictable. Would have been better without the sex scene, since the sexual tension was one of it's better points early on.

posted by 15451370 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Loved this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book, knew how it would end but was still a great read, I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves romance & happy endings.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2012

    Good Story

    Good Story

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good short romance

    Really enjoyed this 167 page quick read. Natalie has been burned by a cowboy before so when Aaron comes to the ranch, sparks fly in more ways than love. This sweet and sad book is worth your time.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great Book!

    Kept me reading the whole time. Great read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    A good romance!

    It is worth the read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very sweet cowboy romance.jas

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    ENDERING LOVE STORY! This was my first book by this author and

    ENDERING LOVE STORY! This was my first book by this author and I really enjoyed it. Yes, there was a sex scene, certainly not erotic type, I thought it was appropriate for our character's. This book shows how our past experiences, carry over to the present. My heart ached for Jake and I need to see if he has a story. I loved all the character's and some we tug at your heart. I enjoyed the ending and read this in one afternoon. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Sweet romance

    Short read but i like stories that get to the point. If your looking for hot and sweaty reading this isnt that type of book. Love at first sight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Looks like a winner!

    I'm only about half way through but I really like it already. If you like a book with a happy ending, I believe this will be one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyable light romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    I really enjoyed Cowboy Dad.  We meet Natalie Forrester who is t

    I really enjoyed Cowboy Dad.  We meet Natalie Forrester who is the guest services manager at Bear Creek Ranch and has lived at the ranch her entire life. She is a single mother of a 3 month old girl and has trouble finding a caretaker so the child is with Natalie all the time - even at work. When Natalie see Aaron Reyes drive onto the ranch, she believes he is looking for work, but that is far from the truth. Aaron is a famous rodeo champion and it turns out that Aaron is a part owner of the ranch. He arrives in a beat-up truck so he looks like he is completely broke but because of his fame in the rodeo circuit, he is actually very well off.  Even so, he has had his share of heartache. Aaron is a widower who lost is wife when they had been married for less than a year.

    This book was very well written and it flowed easily. I was hoping for more of a western cowboy story but still liked this book.  Even though Aaron was a cowboy, he was a retired rodeo rider and there were lots of horses in the story but it still didn't feel like a western.

    The character development was very well done. Natalie and Aaron were very likable. I found Aaron to be especially interesting. It was nice to see how easily he interacted with the other staff, guests and Shiloh (the baby). The secondary characters were great additions to the cast and helped the story move along.

    I enjoyed this story and would recommend it to romance readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Enjoyed!

    I enjoyed this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great Read

    Have actually read this book twice. Loved the story and the chactets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Great western romance

    I have always been a sucker for western romances. Being from Texas explains it all. This book didn't let me down really enjoyed reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    very good quick read.

    Very nice read when you just want a sweet ,romantic story.Romantic but clean!!Would recommend for a relaxing ,quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Cowboy dad

    It was a good love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    good read

    nothing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Cute afternoon read

    Cute story line and nice afternoon read. Not the best I've read, but I would consider more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good read

    I really liked it just eish that it was longer or there was a sequel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Nice easy read.

    Nice easy read. Well written so I will have to check out her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5