Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Fever

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    Hotttt stuff!!!!!!

    You will be rooting for Teague and Jodi the whole time. Their sizzling chemistry is hot enough to light you on fire. This is the third book I have read and once again Kennedy drew me in. If you like cowboys, true love, and happy endings this is a great book for you. Looking forward to more from Joanne Kennedy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book!!!!!!!!!! I wish that it did not end so I could keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Romancing the Book

    Reviewed By~Desere
    Review Copy Provided By~Author

    Jodi Brand is your typical beauty queen from a small town, the girl who use to be able to rough it out with the boys but then suddenly the beauty bug hit and her modeling career took off. So she leaves her home town ready to take on the world and never look back.

    Only things change and it is not long before we find Jodi back in town running into no one else than her childhood friend Teague Treadwell. Teague is sexy and oh so very temping and yes in this book things move fast really fast. On her first day back in town Jodi and Teague end up in bed, the passion and fire between them more intense than the hottest of fires!

    But Teague has a past, an abusive and drunken father, the type of man Teague swore he would never become no matter what. He has his own deep demons to fight; on more than one occasion he has had the urge to put his fist through someone's head and struggled to control the anger. Along with this, he also never believed he would ever be good for the one girl who stole his heart so long ago and who was now in his bed, so what difference has a few years made none in his mind he will never be good enough.

    For Jodi things are not so very different she also has a obstacle on the road to Teague's heart, her mother has made her swear that she will stay away from him for he is sure to turn out to be just like his father and she does not want that for her daughter. No Jodi deserves better than the bad boy next door.

    This book had it all for me, it had forbidden romance, passion, love, friendship, secrets and delicious love scenes all wrapped up into one action packed western romance! There is not one dull moment in this one!!

    We see both Teague and Jodi meet and face their demons and obstacles, and I loved seeing how their "unwanted" relationship unfolded. It also sent across an important message that the famous line of "the apple does not fall far from the tree" is not always true.

    Cowboy Fever is the second book from this very fine author who's books are a true treasure to find, her cowboys have a way of creeping into your heart and remaining on your mind for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1