Customer Reviews for

Cowboy Take Me Away (Rainbow Valley Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book that I enjoyed so much I read it in one sitting.

Excellent book that I enjoyed so much I read it in one sitting. Have never read Janes Graves and I am really looking forward to her next one.

posted by 1572355 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alex

Moans

posted by 16987811 on May 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Excellent book that I enjoyed so much I read it in one sitting.

    Excellent book that I enjoyed so much I read it in one sitting. Have never read Janes Graves and I am really looking forward to her next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Rainbow Valley, Texas, is known as the most pet friendly town in

    Rainbow Valley, Texas, is known as the most pet friendly town in the United States. Shannon North is the director of the local shelter. Luke Dawson was the bad boy of Rainbow Valley and he and Shannon worked at the shelter during their high school days. Luke has come back due to his father's death. After injuring his knee, he takes the caretaker job at the shelter. He and Shannon soon reconcile because neither one has forgotten the other and what they were to each other. Luke wants to leave to become the world's bull-riding champion because he feels he will redeem himself in the eyes of Rainbow Valley. Shannon learns from Luke that there has to be give and take in healing the animals and taking care of them. I am looking forward to the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    this is the first book in tis series. the cover caught my atten

    this is the first book in tis series. the cover caught my attention and when i opened the book, the story caught my interest. it is a love story with a back story that should have kept these two lovers apart for all time. they have a troubled past as teenagers, but as adults they find the attraction is still there. how they work it out is what makes this a story to remember. i've not read any of jane graves other stories, but she has a talent for bringing characters to life. i will surely read the next chapter in this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jane Graves writes an emotional story in Cowboy Take Me Away.

    Jane Graves writes an emotional story in Cowboy Take Me Away.




    Shannon North returned to Rainbow Valley, Texas to take over the local animal shelter. Times are tight and she needs to find a way to help the shelter to thrive. The last person she expected to help is a man from her past that broke her heart.




    Champion bull rider Luke Dawson is back in town to bury his father. There was no love lost for Luke in his father’s passing but he felt compelled to see Rainbow Valley again. When an injury there sidelines him he somehow ends up looking for work at the animal shelter. 




    Spending so much time with Shannon has look rethinking his past. Especially the girl he left behind many years ago. Reconnecting as adults has them both looking at the past through more mature eyes. 




    But Luke’s stay in town is only temporary and both need to decide where they go from here. Will a once in a lifetime love be able hold Luke in a town that turned his back on him when he needed it the most.




    Cowboy Take Me Away is a very moving story. Its fun, sexy and will settle in your soul. Luke’s childhood was one of untold pain and sorrow. It takes Shannon’s love and faith to restore his faith in the both.  I really can’t praise this book enough. So eager for the next story to come out. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Bridgette

    -she sucks on his d-

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1