Customer Reviews for

Cowboy with a Cause

Average Rating 4
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I found the next book in the series

The next book is called confessing to the cowboy.

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

195 pages

195 pages

posted by 12140805 on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    195 pages

    195 pages

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Decent

    Decent good... was a little bit grusome and abrupt ending. We still don't no wjo kill the waitresses. Hence, i truly dont like umsolved mysteries even in a book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Donna

    Emjoyed it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Good book

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Good story

    This was a good story fairly well told. However, I do wish that the author had done a little more research on the condition that she gave the young lady oc the stort. Rarely would someone be wheelchair bound for a condition that only involves 1 leg. That's what crutches and canes are for. Further, drop foot is simply treated with a leg brace.
    For the most part it was an enjoyabe light read but missed the believalility factor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Entertaining quick read

    This book was a nice, quick romance and I liked the tension and the suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Romantic Quicky ! ROMANTIC Romantic Quick!

    In the mood for a little romance, this author provides a short story that any reader would be able to finish in an afternoon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Romance with a touch of mystery

    Good light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Predictablee Predictable

    Easy reading but not exciting



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Pretty Good Read

    Predictable but I liked the characters and I thought the story was better than the cover... I almost didn't buy the book because of the cover... I read so much that I get a bit hard to please sometimes when I am 20 pages ahead of the story... But overall I enjoyed the book and I would recommend it... I have to admit I did not see the villain coming in this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    It's okay

    Not all that great of a book but if ur looking for something to read cuz ur board than this one is the way to go! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    This book was just ok Good story line. Lots of self-pity throu

    This book was just ok

    Good story line. Lots of self-pity throughout. So many sub-plots that have no real answers, and are left hanging, but if they were all answered, the book would have to be 500 pages long. In my opinion, the book was too long as it is, it probably would have made a pretty good short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Check this out

    Carla Cassidy is a good western writer. I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    not bad

    Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    Good story line but didn't like that the ending didn't solve the

    Good story line but didn't like that the ending didn't solve the two murders. Other than that it was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    I guess it's OK. An abrupt and unsatisfying end. What about all the other victims? JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    good read

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Amazing

    Love it! Can't wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3