Customer Reviews for

Cowboys and Aliens

Average Rating 3
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Amazing extras!

Not only is the book fun to read, but when i went to a barnes and noble, a bunch of stuff got unlocked! Csnt wait for the movie now!!

posted by Anonymous on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Book a bust for me

Very disappointed I thought this was a novel and it was a comic book. Not happy at all. Print is so small I can't read it.

posted by CristalAnn on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Amazing extras!

    Not only is the book fun to read, but when i went to a barnes and noble, a bunch of stuff got unlocked! Csnt wait for the movie now!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Ignore those who think its 'just' an app

    This is not just an app but the whole comic plus extras. The people who are writing how 'expensive' is is just don't know what this is. This is the whole book formatted for reading on a tablet. So it will resize itself so that it stays readable to a person. The comic is fun and well drawn. I find this to be a bit like 'War of the Worlds' in commentary but has more depth in characters where there is good in all and some lacking in others. Aliens have proper motivation like all others here. This was not fully translated in in the movie but it did well for a fun summer blockbuster. So if you like comics or enjoyed the movie, take a look at buying this to read where the story came from.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    I love this story

    Great tale with lots of clever layers around colonization and destiny. Extra content is interesting... love the secret extras.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Cool book

    This is a really cool book app. I had tons of fun reading it. Then I went in to B&N and a bunch of cool extras downloaded for free!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Too cool

    Liked the comic, can't wait to see the movie

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Great price

    Hardcover of this goes for $25. I will 9 bucks over 25 any day of the week. Always satisfied with graphicly bringing comics to my noklok. Keep up the good work!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Better than the movie, imho.

    You could pay at least this amount to see the film that was very loosely based on this great graphic novel. A book that you could easily pay double the cost of this app for in print form. The story in the book is more simple agreed, but it was a lot more enjoyable, and made more sense in most aspects. Great work Graphically, keep them coming!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Haters are horrible

    It makes me sad when a really great app gets a bad score when it is really just a book disguised as an app. Everyone pays $10.00+ for a book so why is everyone whining and crying like little babies? Seriously, this is really sad. Tsk, tsk, haters. Tsk, tsk.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    On pricing

    Something to consider. Yes this is a bit more expensive than most other apps, but the hardcover retails for 25 and the paperback is 15. You are still saving by buying it digital.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Very Enjoyable Read

    This app is well-designed to guide the reader through the comic, which has a great concept.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Book a bust for me

    Very disappointed I thought this was a novel and it was a comic book. Not happy at all. Print is so small I can't read it.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    All I could say is WOW!!! The graphics are nice but the price is CCCRRRAAAZZZYYY!!!!!!!"":()

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Fun Graphic Novel

    I enjoyed reading it much more than watching the movie. Fun and action-packed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Stinks

    This is the worst, sorry I spend the money,even with the discount!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Uh...

    It was pretty good. I was watching the movie when bought this app. I think it was OK. Pretty fun. I reccomend it to people who adore aliens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Love the movie tiein!

    I dont get all the weird anonymous reviews. Great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Best app in the world

    Awsome just awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    The worst app ever created

    Horrible move horrible app go hand in hand

    1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Cool2

    I likely graphically too!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    I thought it was a book!

    This is just a comic book rendition that made no sense to me. I can't believe they made a whole movie from this.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3