BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cowgirl Up and Ride (Rough Riders Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 800 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(517)

4 Star

(189)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 810 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Never thought I'd cry reading erotica, great story

    Great characters and plot that you can get lost in the story. The main story doesn't develop until later, other smaller stories in setting up for future stories in the series. Great story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THE ROUGH RIDER SERIES ROCKS!!! GREAT READ!!

    The rough rider series has been one of my absolute favorites. I love all of the characters, although it can be quite confusing at times with all the family members, and secondary characters, but hang in there it gets easier with each book. A.J. has finally come of age and has caught Cord's eye, and she is aiming to have him and keep'em. Cord thinks he's too old for her, but does enjoy her feminine company while his son Ky is out of town. A.J. is a really likeable character, and Cord does some really interesting things with her teaching her all about pleasure. The love scenes were great really hot, and one cold, (read the book and find out) and the entire story was captivating from beginning to end. This series is for all the diehard rodeo lovers out there, and Lorelie James doesn't dissapoint. She stays pretty true to the cowboy way. I look forward to many more books from her. Great read. If I could give it more than five stars I would.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    My favorite in the series

    This was my favorite in this series! I was actually crying at the end. It has humor, heart ache, and plenty of hot sex. Off to read #4 in the series.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST READ

    It was sweet with alot of detail, juicy detail , so if you don't like that it probaly not your thing. And it did get a bit confusing because they have so many brother and cousins, defiantly have to read the books it order to understand it better!! A must read for women that want to break away from boring any day romance books!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Keepem Comin Miss James

    I cant say enough about this series. Every book is so individual yet pulls all the other characters into each book so you feel like it is just another day on the ranch with the McKay's. For an erotic romance, the story of Cord and AJ was so sincere, and that is every bit as good as the intimate parts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    Great series so engaging, fun and HOT..HOT...HOT

    I am in the middle of reading number four and can't get through all of them fast enough. The series is a great read, the characters are well developed. There is a lot of humor that at times had me laughing out loud! I will most likely be very disappointed when I get to the last of the series. We'll see. I will definitely read them all again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Romance with a twist.

    This is not your run of the mill romance story, so if you're looking for something tame, look elsewhere. Anywho, it is really sweet novel. AJ and Cord have lots of chemistry and steamy sex, and out of the books from the series I read, the most believeable. It is easier to read all of the books in order since there are many characters. Worth your time to read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely love this book, it is fun, sad, sexy hot!! I will for sure re-read this series. The way the author writes you can really feel love and compassion the characters have for each other. This family is not a cookie cutter family with a sex in the middle it has its problams and real family love. You will fall in love with this book and all the family. SEXY HOT cowboys, where could you go wrong!? lol Enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    cowergirl up and ride

    This is the tird book that I have read and I have to say that I could not put it down it has been the best in the series so far. Not saying the other 2 books were not as good but, I could feel Amy Jo "AJ" and Cord circling each other in this book I loved it.It will keep you on edge to see what "AJ" will do next. I Would tell others that it is a must read but, please read the other 2 books first the people that are in one book show up in the next two books so read them all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Secret night of steamy sex

    AJ has loved Cord since she was five years old and he was a teenager. She has saved herself for him watching his life take one dramatic turn after another finally ending with his divorce. Cord has never noticed the woman AJ has become until one night at the local bar he sees her in all her sexy glory on the dance floor. He instantly feels the heat to have her. In the meantime Cord's son is away with his mother giving Cord free time with his evenings. AJ and Cord strike up a deal. He will give her sex training at his house every evening but when his son comes home it is over and no one can know what is going on. Well AJ sees this as her opportunity to finally have Cord as she has wanted him and agrees to anything.
    I love all of Lorelei James' books and this is no exception. I truly loved this story and couldn't put it down the entire time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cowgirl Up and Ride by Lorelei James

    Another smoking hot story from Lorelei James. "Cowgirl Up and Ride" continues her Rough Riders series with the tale of Amy Jo, now AJ, and Cord.<BR/><BR/>Cord is the older brother who's divorced and a single parent. While he certainly doesn't shun women, he's also past the point of 'crazy McKay deeds' like his younger relatives. Now he spends his time working the ranch and raising his son...and he's vowed to never get involved emotionally with another woman.<BR/><BR/>Amy Jo is an adult now so call her AJ. She's been in lust with Cord for as long as she can remember. Of course, he just thinks of her as his younger sister's buddy or his babysitter. But if it's the last thing AJ does, she's determined he'll see her as a woman. After all, she's been saving herself for him, and if he can't see what a great gal she is...then he just doesn't deserve her!<BR/><BR/>There's a LOT of sex in this book. No really, a LOT. And it's all hot. Cord is dominant and AJ is the perfect foil for him. Reading about the gradual progression in their feelings as they embark on their sexcapades was very enjoyable. This is another one that's going on the keeper shelf with the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    In this third installment of the Lorelei James' Rough Riders ser

    In this third installment of the Lorelei James' Rough Riders series after being in love with Cord since a very young age Amy Joe Foster or AJ is determined now to win the heart of a man who has sworn off love after his first wife abandoned him and their child. She has prepared for a night in Cord's bed for years but she's still a virgin. I know how crazy is that! What she doesn't know is that the reality is SO much better than the fantasy.

    After fighting a loosing battle in which he wishes to still see AJ as a girl Cord has to come to the realization that the woman in his bed is very different from his first wife and has already stolen his heart without him even knowing it.

    This book has cement my believe that this series is going to be one of my favorite ones. Not just because I love cowboys, although to tell the truth I've never seen one in real life (lol), but because it gives you a variety of loves and stories that reach deep in your heart and just makes you wish you were one of the main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    I JUST LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!

    I love the characters and how the stories follow each other through the series. I highly recommend buying the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    loved this book

    Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2014

    Rough Riders are a great series of books by Lorelei James. We g

    Rough Riders are a great series of books by Lorelei James. We get to meet Cord McKay, the oldest and divorced one of the McKay/West cousins. He sees Amy Jo, his little sister’s best friend and his son’s babysitter, in a whole new light. AJ hopes to get the Cowboy She has always wanted and is willing to do anything to have Cord. Fun to find out what happens. Thanks Lorelei &amp; Good Writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Rode Hard Put Up Wet Rough Rider Book 2

    Carter Mckay and Maceys story is ok, I enjoyed it. Gemma and Cashs also. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2014

    This series is absolutely fantastic. I've never disappointed wit

    This series is absolutely fantastic. I've never disappointed with ANYTHING she has written! There are 16 books in all in the Rough Rider Series starting with the Long Hard Ride and ending with Cowboy Take Me Away. If you've never read anything by Lorelei James you really should. You have no idea what you're missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "Amy Jo Foster had loved Cord McKay her entire life" L

    &quot;Amy Jo Foster had loved Cord McKay her entire life&quot; Lorelei James. 
    This is the third book in the series and it was a totally HOT read. Cord McKay is one sexy brooding cowboy and Amy Jo (A.J.) Foster is one of the strongest self assured characters I've read in a long time. She knew what she wanted Cord McKay. She was also strong enough to walk away if he could not over come his demons to see what was in front of him. 
    I would of given this book 5 stars if it hadn't slowed in the middle. Don't get me wrong the sex is flipping HOT between Cord and A.J. But sometimes to much of a good thing is just that, to much. The story line lagged for me. The last forth of the book picked up and I loved, loved this part. So touching and romantic. &quot;sigh&quot;. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2014

    Amazing!!

    Amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Aaahhh

    AJ and Cord! I LOVED this book! How steamy is it to think about the baysitter and H.O.T. single dad! Roar! Loved that AJ didn't take Cord's crap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 810 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41