Customer Reviews for

Coyote Blue

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just another reason to love Christopher Moore

    Loved this book...very entertaining and funny! i could not stop reading once i started....Loved the characters and how they interacted with each other...i started reading another of his books right after this one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    Funny!

    This book is a light hearted, fun read that is hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    A great introduction to Christopher Moore

    This is the first Christopher Moore novel I read, and it led me to become a huge fan of this author. Moore takes the standard 'normal, boring guy falls in love and turns his life upside-down' story and makes it fresh, incredibly entertaining, and fun. Don't be deterred if you're not a fan of fantasy novels (the talking coyote could just as easily be the 'crazy best friend' character in any other novel), because the concept of shedding a false persona to find true self-realization should appeal to fans of any genre. Robert H. Goretsky Hoboken, NJ

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Hilarious.

    Christopher Moore does it again. One of his best books, funny, intelligent, and imaginative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    One of my favorite Christopher Moore books, ever. He is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Laugh out loud funny!

    Coyote Blue is the exact kind of book that you would expect from Christopher Moore. Hilarious with drama and enough touching scenes to keep it relatively grounded. The story involves a member of the Crow Indian reservation who moves on in life without his tribe and their beliefs and is pulled back in by the ridiculously funny trickster god, Coyote. All the characters in this book had some aspect of themselves that were unique enough to be original but still not too bizarre. Christopher Moore is the best comedic writer alive! Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Christopher Moore is a Wonderfully Sick Individual

    This is a fantastic and entertaining take on the Trickster. If this is your first book by this author, you won't be disappointed. So far, I can recommend any book I've read by Christopher Moore. I would recommend his books to any adult who enjoys a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    very good

    I really like this book. Often C Moore is just too gross for me. On this though, he avoids that pitfall... Great story, some excellent characters... very funny.... teachers this is the sort of book high school students should read in high school English classes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2006

    Something a little different

    Coyote Blue is a book that will have every reader doubled over with laughter. Christopher Moore is an author that epitomizes quirkiness and out-of-the-box thinking. This particular story is about a man who is hiding from his past, and the Native American God, Coyote, who turns this man¿s life upside down. Much of this story is steeped in humor, one chapter is called ¿Like God¿s Own Chocolate, I¿d Lick Her Sweat Off A Hot Sidewalk¿, another chapter opens with, ¿A nun with an Uzi popped up on the parapet of Notre Dame like a ninja penguin¿ (this was actually talking about a video game that the God, Coyote, was playing). It is lines like these that leave the reader gasping for breath. However, under the humor Moore balances the story out with an undertone of a love story and a story of a man coming to terms with who he really is. This book is truly one of entertainment. It has action, violence, language, sex, all rolled into a huge ball of sarcasm and off-center thinking, and for that it should be read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2001

    Strange Dude...

    What goes on in Christopher Moore's head I wonder? I've read all his books and am fasinated by what must bounce around in the man's head. And the man knows how to write! (Sadly, so few do anymore.) He sucks you right into his stories. Coyote Blue is a great book - couldn't put it down - loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2